1 / 4

Help around the house and help me learn Swedish during the summer in Adelaide, South Australia

  • Favorito 9 vezes
  • Última atividade: 11 fev. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Hi, I am studying a community work qualification and need help around the house and garden so I can prioritise. I need someone who is a native Swedish speaker so I can learn to speak the language.

    I have animals, 1 cat and a small elderly dog. I practice Pilates at home and I am learning to become a Pilates teacher. I go to aqua classes 3-6 times per week. I live very close to the beach and like to go for walks there most sunny days. I live opposite a reserve so it has a pathway to the beach.

    I live in the southern suburbs of Adelaide on the south coast beaches. It is in a metropolitan suburb but not close to the city which is 29 km away. The city can be reached either by bus or train. It is 30 minutes drive by car, 40 mins by train, 50 mins by bus. The bus stops are close to the house, the train is 3 km away. I have a car so I am able to help out with drop-offs and pickups. The house is close to a supermarket 3 blocks away and there is a shopping centre 3 km away.

    Originally from NZ 20+ years ago, I have lived in both Melbourne and Sydney and love them both. I have family in Europe - Sweden and plan to visit them again when the restrictions are lifted and hope to find someone who might like to stay over when I am away.

    I am a vegetarian and hope to hear from another vegetarian. I like good wine and craft beers but I don't drink often. I'm not looking for a smoker. I do a lot of crafts and love listening to music. Favourite artists include Lana del Rey, EELs, Sofi Tukker, Julia Stone, and Cut Copy. I watch too much Netflix and love to binge-watch.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I would love to take you to the vineyards and the lovely long beaches as they are very close to the southern areas of Adelaide where I live in the beach area. I also live close to animal reserves so I am happy to take you on walks in the reserve forests. During summer I can offer a cool home with airconditioning. Close to the beach so you can get a tan - safely with SPF 50+ of course, a vintage-style bicycle so you can cruise on the esplanade. I have a backyard for private relaxation. I have a large French door fridge with too much food in it and a safe friendly environment to relax until the restrictions are lifted and you can fly home. South Australia is very very hot in summer up to 46 degrees celsius in this area for at least 2 heatwaves per summer which generally last 2-6 days..... so you will need to be indoors during those times. I tend to go to the beach at night during the heatwaves as it is cooler then. Additionally, you will have the satisfaction of teaching someone to speak Swedish Svenska as it is at home in Sverige!

  • Ajuda


    I specifically need a Swedish language teacher and someone to help me with the gardening and the housekeeping. I will only need a couple of hrs of help most days but may need more occasionally. I have a Dyson stick so you will not be having a hard time with silly big equipment. I will need someone to wash up the dishes once per day, vacuum and wash the floors once a day or once every couple of days. The bathroom and toilet should be cleaned after use by each person - including myself. I manage the animals myself so you will not be subject to animal poo! I do my own laundry too. I will need a little help with gardening maybe potting, sowing seeds and watering, mowing lawns and cutting the edges back. I have all the equipment.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Hi I want to learn Swedish so I can speak when I visit family in Sweden. I am interested in language exchange

  • Acomodação


    Sleeping arrangements are a private bedroom in a house. There is only one bathroom but the toilet is separate. There is a crafts room and a large backyard. Free wifi. A fan for the heatwaves. Airconditioning in the main part of the house. I leave the internal doors open in the house when it is 30 degrees and above to keep the airconditioning in the rooms that are used.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I only work casually in a role that enables me to get experience in what I am studying so I am home a lot. I am quite outgoing but can be introverted as well, so a bit of a half/half mix. I am warm natured and like to be with people who are the same.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I can offer free unlimited wifi and a private room, that is the room the person will sleep in.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a second driveway and other travellers have parked there before. But there is no connection for electricity there as it is at the bottom of the front of the property and there are no accessible windows due to mosquito/insect netting on the windows.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2-3 hours 5 days per week maximum

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 766673573765