atualizado  

Looking for a kind support to help a family on the Ligurian Alps in Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 22 vezes
  • Última atividade: 04/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Francesca and Daniele and we live in the Ligurian Alps, on the Ramaceto mountain surrounded by chestnut trees.
    Our family is composed by us, our children ( Rahel 8, Ian 6, Althea 2 Months) , our dog Rohan, the cat Kali and two chickens. Francesca is fully dedicated to the family, Daniele is a Biologist and works from home, our two biggest children are attending the primary school in Calvari
    We live at 800 meters above the see, where Chiavari and Lavagna are located, approximately 40 minutes by car. Most popular touristic location are the 5 terre, approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes away

    Being surrounded by nature is our choice and a privilege, but it requires quite an effort to maintain the location and gardening. In autumn we need to clean fallen leaves, harvest chestnuts and prepare for the winter. With the chestnuts, we produce our own flour that I use in pasta, sweets and bread productions. I also harvest saffron and berries (to produce jams and syrups).
    We love cooking and we would love to share our cook and recipes.
    In winter time I love to improve basketry techniques and producing natural remedies from plants and flowers growing around us! I also produce soaps and I love self - productions in general.
    In spring I love to harvest wild herbs to feed our family and producing plants oils.
    In summertime we enjoy the sea and the shade of the trees!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a beautiful place surrounded by nature and the place itself could represent quite a benefit for whoever will join us. By helping us in the various seasonal duties, possibilities to learn about herbal remedies and to produce soaps and ointments will be offered.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    With a new baby born, we mostly need help with the children on a day-to-day activities, plus for the outdoor seasonal duties . For the children, we are in the need of support for their homeworks, plus we are also interested to improve knowledge of a foreign language, english or spanish preferably.
    Also some help in the home maintenance and cooking will be needed.
    Optionally, we would love somebody capable of playing an instrument! we have guitars but we are learning to play!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a private room with two windows situated at the first floor of the house where there is also one of the two bathrooms.
    In the summertime there is the chance to sleep in a beautiful big tend in our garden where you can see a lot of stars.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A vast number of possibilities exists to explore the surroundings by hiking, plus the seashore is located 45 minutes away. Overall, Liguria is a nice region to visit and its main city, Genoa is approximately 1 hour driving away from our place or 1 hour by train from the Chiavari train station.

    It would be highly preferable to have your own car to be independent

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 766175975266

Comentário (1)

Comentário


House sitting with garden and maintenance help on the foothills of stunning Mount Etna in Sicily, Italy
Need help gardening and painting in Sicily, Italy