Help me to move from a house to a lovely château in Meynes, France

Country

França

Favorito 41 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am 68 and divorced with five children who are all married or nearly married. I moved to France ten years ago after thirty years as a diplomat’s wife. I live alone with four hens and a dog. I share the house with my eldest son who lives in Singapore. We have tried to create a house for the family to gather in, but it has grown so quickly that we are now moving to a much bigger house.

    At the moment I live in an agricultural village with a few shops and a weekly market. My main activities are gardening and walking the dog. There are buses in the early morning and late afternoon for commuters, so one would need to be able to drive. I am happy to lend one of my cars for them to explore.

    Both this house and the one I am moving to are close to a rather lovely selection of towns. There is Avignon, the home to the papacy for one hundred years. For the month of July it holds the greatest cultural festival in France with theatre, music, ballet filling every venue. There are Arles and Nimes with their Roman arenas. Arles is also where Van Gogh did so many of his most famous paintings and is now the French centre for the study of photography with a photography festival in July. There is Isle-sur-la-Sorgue famous throughout France for its antique shops. There are St Remy de Provence and Uzes both wonderful towns for exploring and shopping and eating. These are all between twenty and fifty minutes away by car. Then slightly further away there are Aix en Provence, Marseille and Montpellier. And just up the road is the Pont du Gard, a world heritage site with its amazing aqueduct. And I live just on the edge of the Camargue so the fields around have both the white horses and black bulls for which it is famous. Three times a year young bulls canter through the village semi controlled by the horsemen while adolescent boys try to bring the ‘bull’ to a halt by hanging on to its horns in sufficient numbers.
    In spring and autumn the weather is wonderful but the summers can be very hot. Both houses however have swimming pools and air conditioning.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am English but have lived in France for over ten years and speak French easily. Both houses are close to Avignon, Nimes, Arles, Uzes and St Remy de Provence, the Pont du Gard and the Camargue. All these are beautiful towns, vibrant right back to Roman times. The chateau I am moving to dates back to the 14th century and has been beautifully restored.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I’m moving house to a lovely chateau twenty minutes away at the end of February . I’m nearly 70 years old live alone with a dog and chickens. I need help packing at this end then moving boxes and furniture at the new house. I would need someone who can also drive my spare car. It should be chaotic but fun.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The workaway(s) would have a lovely bedroom with its own bathroom in both houses. They would have the option in both houses of either having their own kitchen or of sharing my kitchen and we muck in together on cooking meals. Fibre has just been installed in both houses so internet should be fine. I will take the Workaway to shop for food both at the supermarket and at local French food markets as I will also be exploring the local markets near to the new house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If the helper is a reliable driver they can borrow my car to visit local towns and sites. I am happy to show them around a bit and take them on walks in the country if they like to do that. There are lots of walks nearby that I know. I have a dog! I also have bikes that can be borrowed.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Fibre has recently been installed in both houses so should give excellent connection

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have a very friendly dog. If the workaway brings a cat it would be possible but awkward. Another social dog would be very welcome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 765289239614