Georgian house, gardens and woodland in the Irish Midlands

  • Favorito 445 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Imagine a month or two (May/June) in the country with lots of useful things to do but also plenty of time to relax. A driving licence and a knowledge of gardening would help. There could be room for a child or a talented partner, but not both! Questions welcome!

    MY DETAILS: I’m a retired vegetarian schoolmaster, and founder of the Irish Green Party. I live in a big old house in peaceful country surroundings, between Dublin and Galway. I am often visited by friends, partly for my wonderful collection of trees, but I also now have a lovely Polish family living here for the next few months. But there is also room for an enthusiastic young gardener (or two!) who want to do things their own organic way.

    WHAT I CAN OFFER: A house that is old but warm, two friendly cats, several acres of over seventy kinds of trees, a workshop with lots of wood, and heaps of books for all kinds of readers, including children. There is a piano, a lot of classic vinyl discs from Bach to Bartok, and some board games; but the Reading Room is so named for a good reason! As for meals, all food is of course provided; during the day, each of us eats what we like when we like; but we have a communal meal each evening, whose preparation we enjoy sharing.

    But no meat or fish - and no smokers!

    Final note: l believe in answering promptly!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have a large library of all sorts of books, fiction, environmental studies, biographies, etc., and many books for children of all ages.

    For families there are adventure trails, trees to climb, places for hide-and-seek and running around, and the possibility for children to build their own dens.

    There are musical instruments and various board games.
    And two delightful cats, Comfrey and Yarrow.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Some useful skills are general gardening

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared rooms by request only.
    Washing machine is free for you to use but we enjoy washing-up dishes by hand.

    Several bicycles available.
    Nearest train station has regular trains from Dublin and Galway.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    All our gardening is organic, and we compost everything we can. Where that is not possible we carefully recycle wherever possible. A new farmer’s market nearby encourages this.

    We are not just vegetarians but also do our best to respect other forms of life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 763284111711

Comentário (14)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















aupair for 2 girls on stud farm and equestrian place in Tipperary, Ireland
Beach life and gardening in Clonakilty, West Cork Ireland