Help with gardening and housework and DIY projects in Gort near the fantastic wild Atlantic Way coast, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

atualizado  

Favorito 275 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    551

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 14 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey all, I live in a beautiful old stone building in the town of Gort. It is on the edge of the Burren and so has this fantastic area close by in which to explore as well as the wild atlantic way coast, with easy connections to Galway, Limerick and Dublin. I run a stone carving/sculpting business from the property and am very passionate about my work.

    So I am 43 years old, sometimes seem like 18 and other times like 81. I have two Jack Russell dog's who demand regular, extensive walks/hiking, which keeps me happy too. I absolutely love the outdoors and am active in many things in this regard, such as fishing, swimming, cycling, kayaking and hiking. I have hosted quite a bit on other sites..couch surfing..and grew up with wwoofing. I am relatively new to Workaway and hope to get going with it now.

    I very much enjoy listening to music of all shades..good conversation is a joy.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I take great pleasure in showing people around the stunningly beautiful area in which I live. I love to hike. I am interested in most things, so language, history, archaeology, politics, philosophy, some beers, music.

    Prefer non smokers.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like to get some help with gardening and general maintenance around the property as well as some house work and cooking. Also anyone that knows their way around photography, social media, IT, would be a great help.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Irish: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I currently have a separated one bed roomed apartment on the ground floor which is the main workaway accommodation and is completely self sufficient. There is also one bedroom in the main house can be available if necessary but only for very short stays. Bedding is also provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The surrounding region is incredibly beautiful, between the Burren area itself and the wild atlantic way coast. There are many things to do with your time off and Gort is a fantastic location for adventuring in the West of Ireland. I am very happy to point you in the right direction or help in any way I will definitely be showing you around when time away from work allows. I will definitely take you hiking. I can also provide the use of bicycles. Also if you are interested, I may take the time to show you a little bit about stone carving and teach you how to do something.

    The main kitchen is where you would eat mainly and we would share meals for the most part. I enjoy cooking and I fully intend to be exploring a much healthier diet in 2023. More wholefoods, less sugar, dairy, fat and meat. Somebody who has an interest in food would be great. I intend developing a more comprehensive food garden this coming year. It would be also nice if work awayers can at times be independent, maybe two nights a week and for breakfast sometimes...just to allow for some personal space. The apartment has its own kitchen though quite small. Prefer non smokers...mainly as I am trying to fully reform myself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Generally 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 967263325274