Take care of my cat and help around the house and practice languages with me in Warsaw, Poland

  • Polônia
  • Favorito 131 vezes
  • Última atividade: 04/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! Emilia from Poland here.

    I am happy to invite travellers when I am away myself to come and take care of my cat or when I am at home - to help me around and practice languages.

    When I am away:
    The central part of my life is my 9-year-old cat Tiara and a 4-year old dog Sputnik who are waiting for you to come take care of them!

    I am looking for an individual or a couple who would like to spend some time in the 2nd half of February in Warsaw - the capital of Poland. I might take some time off and I'm looking for somebody who truly likes animals and would like to take care of Tiara & Spu.

    When I am home:
    Can you cook healthy vegan dishes and don't mind some light housework? Maybe you speak French, Spanish or Persian? Come visit me when I'm home and help me with those! :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can get to know Warsaw and its food, sights and people. I will be happy to give you some tips and recommendations about the city. Even now, during these weird times, there are a lot of things happening: bustling restaurant, free open-air cinemas, fairs with local food, etc.

    I will give you my account for city bikes and you'll be able to use them for free.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    When I'm away:

    I am looking for somebody who is responsible and thanks to whom I won't be stressed during my holidays. Experience with cats is crucial - I need somebody who understands a cat is an independent being and might not want to do what you want her to do (most probably she never will ;)). And someone who is not afraid of dogs, of course!

    TIARA: I need you to give a pill to my cat twice a day (very easy - just wrap some food around it) and food half an hour after that. I will need you to prepare the food for her once or twice as it's enough for a few days. She needs to have turkey cooked and potato puree made (she's a picky kitty and eats like a princess ;))
    Besides, I'd ask you to clean her litter tray once or twice a day She is shy with strangers so she won't want to play with you and will be happy left alone. However, she does love some people so maybe she will be fond of you, too ;)

    SPUTNIK: He is a very happy and easy-going dog. He loves cuddling with everyone besides me :) and loves walks and playing with other dogs. He needs to go out 3-4 times a day and eat twice a day. He can be left at home for up to 8-9 hours but if you plan the whole day out, I can ask my neighbours to take him out, too. He barks at strangers, older males wearing black clothes (probably this type of a person kept him on a chain before) and at bicycles sometimes. But he is not aggressive in any way.


    Then, there will also be watering plants. I would also ask you to keep the place clean during your stay.



    When I'm home:

    You can just stay here (a separate bedroom for guests), enjoy Warsaw and help me around the house a bit. If you can cook vegan, it's great - I hate cooking. You don't mind to vaccum, mop the floors or clean around a bit? Also great. Even better if you speak one of the aforementioned languages :)


    All together it's barely any work and in exchange you get a free flat in a calm neighbourhood yet with easy commute to the city center. Keep in mind, I will surely want to have a video chat before saying the final "yes".

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Persian (Farsi): Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A 43m2 flat (2 bedrooms) with a balcony in a quiet neighbourhood of Warsaw. Forests around and 25 min to the city centre (8 min walk + 15 min train).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 7 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 761782386129

Comentário

General Maintenance/Gardening/Teach English to our sons - in a nature protected area in Poland
Spanish and English conversations in Poland