Looking for some help finishing my eco build on a hillside in the beautiful Languedoc-Roussillon countryside, France

Country

França

Favorito 63 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 13 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! My name is Isabelle.

    I have a large eco-house and terrain to run and develop.

    (français plus bas)

    The location is isolated on the side of a hill in the beautiful Languedoc-Roussillon countryside.

    The house is large and comfortable, with a beautiful view onto the valley. In the distance you can sometimes see the Pyrenees. The house has no running water so this means the toilet is outside. The climate is very mild all year round and hot in summer. I collect rainwater for drinking and use a natural well to water my vegetable garden.

    I use a generator for electricity but this is limited. I can turn it on once every few days to recharge mobile phones. Since there is no electricity there is also no internet. But you can get phone reception. The rooms have a wood stove for heating.

    My life here is very calm, detached from modern distraction. Time passes slowly and You are always in touch with nature and the weather. It is a great place to recover your forces and breathe deeply.

    Here we always eat well, and I enjoy cooking with good natural ingredients when I have guests. I would also like to learn from you and the food of your culture if you like cooking.

    I have two cats and one dog, and several chickens for eggs. I enjoy playing chess and listening to the radio.


    *️️*️️*️️*️️ FRANÇAIS

    My first language is French! I am most comfortable speaking in French.

    If you want to come here to improve your French, you are welcome. I have lived in South America, so I also speak Spanish. I speak a little bit of English (a friend wrote this description !!)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Here you will benefit from the clean air, the beautiful land and spiritual peace. Good food and good work in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    *️️*️️*️️ The work *️️*️️*️️

    I need help with several jobs which require specialist skills.

    -Collecting and moving firewood from the forest to the house, chopping wood, clearing weeds.

    - Help in the garden and with the chickens

    - Help with makings shelves out of wood, good for people that are creative with their hands and DIY

    - Some work in the bathroom, putting in a little table and helping install a sink and taps

    - Some small work cutting and putting up curtains

    - Work would be 3 to 4 hours per day.. no more

    - People are welcome from spring to autumn, not so much work in winter


    FRANCAIS


    J'ai besoin que l'on m'aide pour rentrer du bois, fendre du bois.. débroussailler..... faire de gros rangements ...

    Des bricoleurs pour faire des étagères en bois....

    3 à 4 heures par jour suivant la pénibilité....

    Dans le bricolage intérieur rajoute pose d'appareil sanitaire (lavabo) robinets...
    petits travaux de coutures (rideaux).....
    Je reçois en toute saison....

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I can offer you a private double room with a large comfortable bed and beautiful view of the valley. It has a private bathroom with sink and shower.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I propose we work according to your strengths and knowledge, and if you want to learn about architecture and eco-building I can teach you some things. Here we take things slowly, at a good pace. I propose around 5 hours work per day.

    I am flexible about how long you stay. Contact me to arrange the length of your stay.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 752251331739