Looking for help with projects and pets at our home in the countryside of Mallorca, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 746 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    98.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 42 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We need independent workawayers to help with activist writing, transcriptions, research, carpentry, cooking, cleaning and taking care of pets, garden and house.

    I live with my 14yr old son in the countryside of Mallorca near the town of Llucmajor.
    We have two dogs (professional footballer+expert sweetie) and seven cats (from super cute to somewhat wild). More animals to come.
    I work mostly in audiovisual and book production. Also movement teacher and event production.
    Our land has a 2 bedroom house, a wooden guest house, a kid's caravan, many trees, a veggie garden and an herb spiral.

    You can see it best in a fun lil' tour video I made with my son, please ask for the link.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am happy to speak with workawayers in English, French or Spanish to help them practice.
    I can share my knowledge of Chi Gong and all workawayers are invited to join in my 5Rhythms movement sessions.
    I think workawayers can learn about living in a Mediterranean environment, how to take care of children and plants here, how to work with the seasons and about wilder worlds of visionary arts and films.
    There is no TV here and internet is limited, but we have an extensive library of books to borrow.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    For now, we are growing slow. There are many upcoming projects that we will need help with: building a chicken coop, taking care of garden and trees, taking care of my son and sharing with him whatever skills you may have, teaching me to sing ;-), clearing space for a yurt to be installed, maintenance with what we have, taking care of house and pets, etc.
    Also, I need assistance with video + book production: transcription & research mainly.

    We do not work on weekends and do not expect you to either, unless you are swapping days with missed weekdays.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Catalan: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Wooden guest house has a double bed, a writing desk, a mini-fridge, an electric stovetop, a small sound system, a toilet and a private outdoor area with table and chairs, and an outdoor solar shower.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can expect pickup/dropoff from airport/bus, one meal a day, access to internet during the day and a clean place to stay.

    This is wonderful countryside to bike through, there is a climbing mountain and mad caves nearby. We are 5 minutes (by car) from town, 20 minutes (bus or car) from Palma and 15 minutes (by car) from the beach.
    I move around the island alot and you are welcome to come with me to events and hikes etc.
    We have 2 bikes for workawayers. 14 minutes to town by bike, 40 minutes walking.

    You will have peace and privacy, and are welcome to come hang out with us and use the main house during awake hours, although I ask for you not to come into my studio when I am working. You are welcome to have dinner with us.
    On weekends, we usually like to have our privacy so you are usually on your own for dinner on weekends (we also don´t require work on weekends.)

    We are not accepting any requests from volunteers without photo.
    When you write us, please tell us a bit about what you would like to do and what interested you about our offer.

    Please note that we prefer not to have workawayers who are looking to move to Mallorca.
    In the past, our experience has been that these people leave us sooner than planned, leaving us high and dry, and they are too busy trying to get around and setting up their lives to properly complete the exchange we agreed on.

    We love our workawayers. We love sharing our lives with them.
    Without them them, our world would be half the wonderful place it is.
    Looking forward to sharing some of la bella vida de Mallorca with you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours per day, 5 days per week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)




















































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 739992342931