Young household needing help renovating their home in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 400 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    402

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 22 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Chloe (33), born and bred in Australia, I own the house and am finishing off some renovations as well as having a fairly extensive vegetable garden - all while working full time. I've been hosting on and off since 2014!

    Sally (31) from England, is a permanent housemate here, she started as a workawayer back in January 2020. However, after she met her Australian girlfriend, Hanh, she never left! They are both fantastic, easy going and friendly people.

    No children, but I do have two adorable and very loveable large dogs, who spend most of their time inside, absolutely love people and want to be where ever the people are. Nelson is an 8 year old large male and Milly is a 5 year old large female, both are non-allergenic and non-shedding.

    Must love dogs!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As far as culture goes... Chloe is a born and bred Melbournian and can share a lot of tips and information about travelling Melbourne and Australia.

    There are lots of great life skills involved when renovating a house and gardening, so there are plenty of useful things to learn if that’s what interests you!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Ideally I look for a couple or two friends who are happy to share a bed, but I will also welcome an individual if they are the right fit.
    I bought an old house a few years back and have been slowly renovating it!

    My next project is to convert my garage/shed into a tiny house. Firstly, It'll involve building an internal frame and removing and replacing some external windows & doors - so carpenters, builders or generally handy people, please apply!! :)

    Other than that, I need all kinds of help, from painting, timber work, filling holes, general yard work and gardening. Any skills, experience or qualifications in renovating or trades are an absolute bonus! But... If you are keen to learn I can teach you what needs to be done. There is plenty of work to be done, so please message me if your keen to pitch in and get your hands dirty!
    Our house is 600m from the train station, where a train will take you directly to Melbourne city in 25-30mins!
    Please be in contact if this is of interest to you.

    Please Note:
    We start all helpers on a 1 week maximum stay, during this time, longer durations can be discussed or negotiated if everyone is happy with the arrangement.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Its a fairly large 2 story suburban home 25-30mins from Melbourne City and airport, and 600m to the train station which will take you directly to Melbourne City, we are a short walk from local parks and shops. Close to local markets, farmers markets, shopping centres and the cinema.
    I finished renovating our first home in 2017, (thanks to the help and support of my helpers) It was such a success, I am now onto my second house! But... I plan to stay in this one.
    We have quality free WIFI and excellent mobile/cell phone coverage. You will have a large private bedroom with a double bed. Bathroom is shared with Sally.
    When it comes to meals, you'll need to make your own breakfasts & lunches with food provided, however for dinners there will be a bit of a mix throughout the week - I will either cook dinners for us all to share, or otherwise I will provide food for you to cook with. The meals are primarily whole food based. I make my own muesli, and sometimes kefir and kombucha drinks. I am a chef who enjoys quality food, so the helpers are always very well fed!

    Inside areas are non-smoking, smoking outside is fine, you'll need to use an ash tray or dispose of butts responsibly.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Being so close to Melbourne city, there are endless options of what you could get up to on your time off! It all depends on you own personal desires! When we meet you we would be more than happy to answer any questions that you may have or give some advice of great things to do and see in Melbourne!
    The city is very accessible, as the train to the city is a 600m walk down the road, or there are farmers markets close by, cinemas, local parks, cafes and shopping centres.
    We are also a short drive from the Warrandyte river, which is a lovely place for a walk or a swim in the summer time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have strong internet access and there is a small desk space in the guest room.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is on street parking around the corner.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25hrs per week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 736581942638