Gardening & some maintenance help on a farm near Oamaru, South Island, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 16 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/07/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our home located on a small working farm, approximately 5 - 10 minutes drive from Oamaru. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 dreadful teenagers (although one is currently away at university). We fatten bulls on our farm, and have a small flock of sheep, plus chickens, ducks, Kune Kune pig, 4 x alpaca, 4 x farm dogs and 2 cats that live in the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Experiencing life on a New Zealand farm will be of interest to travellers, and being away from large cities and in a more rural environment.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We require either one person or a couple to help with winter pruning/maintenance of gardens. If you have building, fencing or chainsaw experience that could also be useful as there are a few jobs needing done that my husband hasn't had time to catch up on. There may also be a bit of housework depending on how long you are here for.
    Travellers need to be able to work unsupervised, have a current WHV and your own transport. Non-smokers only.
    We are offering accommodation, basic breakfast (cereal/toast), lunch (usually things like sandwiches) and dinner (this is our main meal of the day) in exchange for 3 - 4 hours of work a day. Most of our meals incorporate meat and also don't cook gluten free etc. You have to provide your own snacks and drinks.
    Unable to provide wifi as we don't have unlimited where we are.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is within our home - the bedroom has a king bed. Shared bathroom facilities. As mentioned there is no wifi available.
    We also provide you with basic breakfast provisions (cereal & toast) & lunch plus dinner at night. You have to supply your own snacks, & drinks.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We would love someone who is quiet and respectful, and non-smokers essential. You will also need your own transport, especially if you want to sightsee around Oamaru. Our place is definitely not a party place. If you like a simple lifestyle, the countryside and animals, then our place will suit you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours per day.


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 735782139175