atualizado  

Looking for help with gardening in Tobaj, Austria

  • Favorito 233 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello lovelies, we are currently entering hibernation season :D, so there is not much to help around the garden. Also we have finished other goals around the place for this year. We are all definitely appreciating the "slowness" of this season and you are welcome to join us here for a good timeout in nature and helping with small tasks.
    I (Laura) am going away soon until Christmas...so we are currently looking for a little help for Markus with our 3 year old daughter and simple household chores like cleaning, maybe even cooking wholesome vegan meals.
    A driver's license would be ideal to take our daughter to her forest play group on two days a week (not a must though) and spend some more time with her on other days when my partner needs to get some work done. We have a huge yoga/meditation/creative space that you are welcome to enjoy as well as all our other facilities such as Sauna (for a small fee) and fireplace.

    We are looking forward to hear from you.




    Here is our regular description:
    Hello lovely people, we are Markus, Laura and our 3 year old daugther Loumi.
    In January 2021 we bought an old farm with a big lot of land in the south of Austria (the warmest part of Austria with lots of sunshine) where we live now together with our dog, cats and chickens.

    We have lots of space for parking RV's and Campervans too. We have built communal areas such as outdoor and indoor kitchen, sanitary room with a Sauna and a beautiful fire place as well as a 60m2 big yoga space. The second house was finished last winter and is now serving as a co-living space with 135m2 and 3 rooms, a big living room and kitchen. The shared house is space we have for other house mates, friends and workaway guests.
    Apart from the rooms in the house we have a tiny house, a camper van and a 5m bell tent as living spaces during summer time. Our place hosts a variety of different people - friends and long-term residents, as well as workawayers.

    In 2023 we have finished a lot of our big goals for this year and are now enjoying the fruits of our and all our helpers labor.
    We also have a 3500m2 big field that we slowly want to transform into a permaculture garden with lots of fruits and vegetables to pick while walking through.
    Our intent is to make the entire exterior a beautiful home for humans and animals alike - means… creating little oasis to relax in and planting lots of beautiful flowers for insects and fruit trees for us all, as well as simply clearing stuff and making the property more beautiful bit by bit.
    In spring there is heaps of gardening and mostly planting prep to do to grow our precious vegetables. In fall it is harvest and preservation season.
    Our daughter is always excited to play with new visitors, so this could also be something you can help with. We also love for her to be exposed to and pick up on many different languages!

    We eat mostly vegan except for the eggs from our own chickens. We are a vegetarian space, so we ask visitors not to consume meat on the land - thank you for understanding.

    We offer different work-trade options depending on what suits you and us best. Some people like to work less and take care of their own food, some like to work more and have a meal included. Let‘s chat and I will send you all the details of how staying with us can look like for you :)

    We love to have a good time around the fire pit and living life together in a conscious way. You are welcome to enjoy some beer or wine, good music and bonfires together - just enjoy yourself in a calm and pleasant way to your surroundings.

    We are looking forward to having you here!
    Much love,
    Laura, Markus & Loumi

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live close by a nature habitat and in a very quiet area in general. there's lots of nature around and space to breathe and relax. We speak german and english. We like deep talks more than superficial chatting and are into personal and spiritual development, meditation and healing ourselves (and the world).

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    currently we are looking for babysitting - playing with our 3 year old and household chores

    rest of the year:
    help with gardening, permaculture
    playing with our daugther
    cooking
    help with cleaning and household

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Thai: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would love to be speaking English around our place and would love for our daughter to grow up multilingual

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can come park here with your own campervan or RV. We also have a basic 6m2 tiny house and an RV to offer. And there is also a 20m2 room in the big shared apartment (see picture) available for workawayers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are quite off grid, so there is not so much public transport. But we can always arrange for you to get to a shop for groceries or whatever you need. We live in an area close to lots of spas and springs and also very close to the hungarian border, where you can also visit spas or get massages :). There is lots of nature and forests to explore around our home and you are always welcome to just enjoy the peace and quiet around our land, sit by the fire together at night, use our sauna, or just sit in the sun :)
    Oh, as mentioned before we appreciate that you don't consume meat on our land (there's several reasons for that, if you want to know feel free to ask).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, we work from home as well

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of parking space, we have a communal outdoor kitchen and indoor sanitary rooms with warm water

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    yes, pets are welcome as long as dogs are friendly with chickens, cats and other dogs. If your dog is not compatible with other dogs, chases chickens or will leave the land (we have no fence) it strictly has to be kept on leash!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 735183584859

Comentário (9)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)











Help me to take care of my pets and explore Hinterglemm, Austria
Daily tasks around the house amidst the Alps in Pruggern, Austria