1 / 5
atualizado  

French or English speaker to help us with our kids in Barcelona, Spain

  • Favorito 11 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! We are a family of five. Stephen is the father, he is Irish and he is a professional cyclist (speaks fluent English and solid Spanish). In his free time, he likes to play the guitar. Claudia is the mother, she is Catalan and works as an engineer from home (speaks fluent English, Spanish and Catalan, and can understand some written French). She likes all sort of crafts and has travelled using the workaway "concept", staying at someone's place in exchange of help. She also loves board/card games. Brianna is our eldest girl (she is 3 yo). She is full of fun and cheerful, she likes drawing and painting. Luca is 1 yo and will turn 2 in September. He likes physical activity and has an easy laugh. He is also very cuddly. Matthew is our newest addition to the family, he was born in May this year. He just behaves as a baby, luckily he doesn't seem to cry much. As a family, we consider ourselves very easy going, we love sport and being outdoors. We don't smoke, don't drink alcochol and don't have pets. We don't let our kids play with screens (phones, tablets, etc.) and we don't let them eat processed foods or sugar on a regular basis.

    We would like to have an extra pair of hands during the summer. Claudia is on her maternity leave, so the au-pair would basically help Claudia around with the kids during Stephen's training hours. The au-pair will not be left alone with the 3 kids.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We provide accommodation, food and a private bedroom. Stephen speaks English with the kids and Claudia, and Claudia speaks Spanish with the kids & her relatives and Catalan with the rest. In our house you can practice both English and Spanish. It is a good opportunity for the au-pair to practice several languages. If you like cycling, you can bring your own bike and we can show you some of the nice trails.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would welcome some help with the kids during August (from the 12 of August to the 1rst of September aprox). The amount of hours will vary daily, depending on Stephen's training, but would be around 4h/day. It would be great if you spoke some English or Spanish, so you can communicate with us. You will not be asked to clean the house, do the ironing or the like. We want you to only look after the kids and do kid's related stuff. We basically ask you to behave as another member of the family, clean your own kitchen pots after cooking, keeping your bedroom clean and tidy, etc.. During the summer, we spend most of the afternoons at any of Claudia's grandparents, as they both have a private swimming pool. Therefore, we need the au-pair to be able to swim.

    As an example, a normal day in our life would be: wake up around 8am and have breakfast straight after, playtime during the morning until lunch time (around 12h). After lunch the kids take a nap until 15-16h. They have dinner between 19-20h and go to sleep around 21h. We spend most of the summer days in the pool.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a small city / town (around 17000 population) near Barcelona. The town is surrounded by small mountains, has a public health care centre and a train line that connects the town with Barcelona city centre. We live in a 3 story small terraced house, with 2 small terraces. Everything is within walking distance. The au-pair would have her own bedroom and toilet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The town has a train line connecting with Barcelona city centre and with the Pyrenees.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Around 4 hours a day. In rare occasions a bit more.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 727658358686

Fotos

Comentário

Help in the garden and enjoy the countryside in Garriguella, Spain
Help with house, community and gardening projects in Tordera, Spain