Family home help to renovate and in the garden in Schwäbisch Hall, Gemany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 54 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    We live in the town of Schwäbisch Hall, a smaller town in the south of Germany with a wonderful medieval old town.

    Our house is located in a residential area, 10 minutes walk from the city centre.

    Our eldest daughter has spent a year with workaway in various places throughout the UK, which is why we also offer this opportunity to give something back.

    At the moment her sister and brother, both still students, and we as parents live in the house. A few friends stay here from time to time.

    We are currently renovating the house (attic and basement flat), trying to be more independent in terms of energy and supply and changing the garden towards urban gardening, permaculture and forest gardening.

    We would love to learn about your culture, your home country and also new cooking recipes.

    We usually cook in the evening and everyone is welcome to join us for a meal. All other meals are untimed and independent.

    You can arrange most of your working time yourself. Since we do major work on Saturdays, it would be great if you could help out on that day. Of course you can spend one or two days during the week exploring the area.

    Fortunately, we can offer you either your own room or, if it is available, a small single flat in the house.

    Since we and our guests have had good experiences with this, we do a short video chat in advance to get to know each other a bit and to be able to clarify questions quickly and easily.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Of course you will improve or learn german. Don't worry we all speak a little bit or more english and would like to improve it.

    Schwäbisch Hall is a beautiful old town with anything you need good bus conections, free museums, shops, libary, cafes and nature.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    My father will explain you the most and he will work sometimes with you. Maybe my sister will help seldom too, if she is motivated.

    In the house you could do things like sort stuff, remove plaster, isolate and plaster a wall, painting and more.
    Typical tasks in the garden are be to cut boughs, use a lawnmower, weeding, planting, pave a way...

    It depend what you would like to do.
    We would like to hear your own ideas and opinion about it.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are happy to support you in improving your German. There is also a Goethe-Institut in Schwäbisch Hall where you can take German courses. For us it would be great to practise our English or improve our French.

  • Acomodação


    We can offer you either your own room or, if it is available, a small single flat in the house.
    Feel always free to spend your time in our kichen and living room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Places you could vist are the art gallery Würth, Hohenloher Freiland museum and monastery Comburg.
    There is more but I don't know what you like but you can ask us or seach yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a working WI-Fi. Just ask if you have questions.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a small camper ourselves, so there is room for a small camper, of course we have a CEE power connection.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    You are welcome to bring your own pet with you but please ask me before. And as long as your pet hasn't a problem with our dog and cat.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20-25/week, Saturday

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 726564417452

Comentário (4)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Share family village life and help out with DIY projects and music learning in Korschenbroich, Germany
Help with a creative events centre in the beautiful nature of Upper Franconia, Germany