Creating a magical space in New Orleans, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 323 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    828

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 15 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm a lawyer who works for herself, and but have broadened into another career path--healing arts and reiki. In March of 2022, I moved from my home of 22 years, to a new, and beautiful home, with a huge yard. I live with my daughter and a little dog. Sometimes a cat. I have a lot of green space for New Orleans. Over the years, we've hosted exchange students through PAX from France, Germany and Morocco. We've had workawayers from around the world. We enjoy yoga, full moon celebrations, art and creative endeavors. We are omnivores who try to eat organic. We enjoy cooking. The ideal volunteer would be enthusiastic, energetic, communicative, and enjoy becoming a part of our family while here, ready to lend a hand. We will try to include the volunteer in our activities where possible. Also, I offer limited food. You're welcome to some staples--rice, pasta, potatoes, oatmeal, condiments, oils, etc. If it works out, maybe we can share meals sometimes.

    Right now I have some projects that require some basic carpentry skills, like helping repair a shed that was damaged during Hurricane Ida, gardening, and decluttering. I prefer guests who are handy, self-sufficient, cheery, and kind.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    New Orleans is an exciting city, with a lot of new ideas and activities. Creative people are attracted to this city. Having lived here for years, I can plug you in to things going on. I am of Swiss and Latin American heritage. I speak Spanish and French. If the volunteer is learning Spanish or French, we could practice together. I have a lot to offer a guest and hope for someone who can help me and support me in my dreams. I am recently separated. I feel a bit overwhelmed with projects around the house right now and would love some help on it. I think working with others would be great. My previous guests have really enjoyed all the music and cultural venues and recommendations I've given them.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    repairing outdoor sheds, working on a porch, working on gardening, language.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a semi-finished shed space right near the house. It's not airconditioned. I'd like to repair it so it could be. That would be where you would be staying. I"m also working on a vegetable garden and decluttering. There is an outdoor toilet and shower as well. Im working on putting in a pool and spa as well that all could use. Our home is conveniently located in mid-city New Orleans, near City park, cafes, bus line, street car, etc. Also, when you come to the house, I will ask to take a picture of your photo ID, and am happy to delete it when you leave.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I hope to create a friendship and mutually supportive relationship. I'd be happy to show the guest activities in New Orleans. There are a lot of events that you can access through Meetup and facebook. It's a truly vibrant and interesting city with a lot to offer. Our home is centrally located. There are buslines and a street car nearby to go to the French Quarter and other neighborhoods.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 -6 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 817353942891