1 / 3

Discover distinctive folklore, cultural traditions and help a young family with renovations and building shelters for our animals in Valašské Klobouky, Czech republic

  • República Checa
  • Favorito 12 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 dez. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    We are young family living in the east part of Czech republic in lovely White carpatien mountains protected as a Unesco biosphere reservation. We are five, My wife Ameliec (originaly from France and three sons. We own old farmhouse in little town called Valašské Klobouky (Walachien hats) Our region is specific in distinctive folklore and culture traditions (Music, language, handcrafts, dressing..) We are trying to repair our house to offer cultural space, workshops and accomodation. It is possible to visit beautiful nature around us, cultural events, cinema, swiminng pool and our friends.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are both speaking english,my wife french, and a bit of german. If you are interested in slavic languages, we speak also slovak and polish. In our standing you can learn some handcrafs as a carving wooden birds, making carpets from recycled tissues, baking bread, little carpentary, and hat shaping, herbal plants colecting, gardening etc.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    You can choose to help in different ways. Currently we are preparing renovation of the old stove, renovation of the sand-chalk fascade, wooden floor, stone paving. Restoring old windows. Building the shelter for animals sheeps, chickens. Taking care about the animals. Mowing gras, planting and weeding wegetables.

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    we like to speak different languages.

  • Acomodação


    We have a small garden house with big window and view to the garden. It is close to bee hives. Water and toilet is in the garage nearby.. Soon it will be possible to cook in the outside kitchen. Solar shower nearby. Bathroom is in our house and there are some new one under construction.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our town has around 4 thousnad inhabitants, sou there is possibility of cinema, cultural events, bars. There is a lot of atractions around, historical and natural as well. There is beautiful cycling path leading through the walley to Slovakia, which is wery close to us. It is possible to visit higher mountains there. There is regular bus and train connection to our town. You can also visit interesting Bata´s town called Zlin which is remarcable for it funcionalistic architecture.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have some parking in front of the house, but ist isnt to big. It would be enough for van, but please no bigger. :-)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 247444844913

Comentário (1)



Experience a non-toxic household, explore culture and life in a small historical town near Prague, Czech Republic
Family of two in the little village Dětřichovec, in the North of the Czech Republic