Native English speaker to take care of my beautiful young daughter in Tarragona, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 115 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    **No help needed until October**

    Hi! Me (Núria), my 3 years old daughter and my 2 years old dog (Kira) welcome you to our profile! We live in the centre of Tarragona, 5 min walking from a nice beach (and even better ones a short bus ride away), in a Roman historical town on the Mediterranean. Tarragona was named "the city of eternal spring" by Romans, and it is a very special place. It is a medium size town, both quiet and lively, mild in winter and quite warm and humid in the summer, be warned ;). I am looking for someone to integrate with our family, take care of my daughter and teach her English.
    I am a very active person, always doing things, and also very social. I am hardworking and I like to run in the nearby "fields" with my dog. Kira is a very active dog who will be asking for you to play with her all the time. She is demanding, nervous and very active but not agressive at all.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I know many interesting spots in the area, I love nature and sports (although I am a bit limited with my daughter), I can show you beautiful hikes or running trails. I can tell you about Catalan culture and will also cook some of our tasty meals (we don't eat meat though, but we do eat some fish). I am friendly and active and my daughter is very funny and kind.
    You will be included in our social plans for the weekends if you want to join, and even though they will be children-adapted I will try to think of interesting sights or activities for you.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The main help would be with my daughter, babysitting while teaching English. The schedule will be something like a couple hours on weekdays and about 5hrs on Saturday and Sunday. I would also ask you to take my dog out 2 times per day (20 min each time, morning and evening, and I will do midday). I am very interested in her learning English and this is the main reason why I am hosting someone. I welcome help with keeping the house tidy when my daughter is playing independently (eg cleaning dishes, hanging and folding the laundry). I am looking for an English native (or with a very good English level), and I prefer if you always speak in English to her (even if she doesn't understand). I am looking for a girl/woman and someone who is active (with energy), tidy, organised and responsible. I would like someone who is independent but who also enjoys blending in with my family. We can agree on a free day per week, but not two :/. We can talk about a more specific schedule if we agree on everything else.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am interested in English and I cay teach Spanish or Catalan. At home, with my daughter, I always speak Catalan.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room with a single bed, some storage space and a private bathroom. We live in a small but very nice flat in the centre and with impressive sea views. We don't eat meat. We have (slow) WiFi. Since the flat is small and we have "children" schedules, you will need to be in your room (or outside) after dinner (9.30 pm), since my bedroom is right next to the livingroom. I have no TV. I am very conscious of energy and water saving. I try to have short showers, use electricity (specially the oven) within reason, turn things off when not in use... so I am looking for someone who is comfortable with this style.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    My apartment is very close to the beach. There are famous roman remains to visit, and pine tree forests nearby. Barcelona is just one hour away by train. Tarragona is a hidden gem in the Mediterranean, it won't disappoint you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have Wifi (not the fastest one). There will be some quiet moments at home (specially when me and my daugther are not arround), and quite a bit of noise when we are around ;)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    22-25 hours a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 365596954142