Help us with the garden near Granada, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 339 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are two musicians (48-60, chilean and english), two daughters, 21-20 who live in the country side very near to Granada. We generally like to meet new people and learn through exchange of experience.

    Somos una familia de músicos, con dos hijas 19 y 20. Vivimos en una casa de campo muy cerca de Granada, con huerto, dos perros y un gato.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You would get to know the cultural life in Granada, and insider tips for outings, flamenco etc. We have many open artist friends who you would also eventually y meet. I play myself in the symphony orchestra, David is a jazz musician, Rayen studys percussion at conservatory an Muri is at university studying social educaction, and working as a sport teacher. You could come with us to concerts and events if you are staying during the season. We are flexible on your working time, ideally adapting to each other. In summertime though, it is necessary to work early in the morning.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like that people coming to stay with us feel comfortable and participate in the organisation of the work they will do. This year David had a foot broken so he can not be as active as usual. Eventually we will want to travel around for a few days. In that case, we will need someone to take care of our house when we are not in. If David stays on his own, we will need help to attend the pool, water the garden, feed and take the dogs out: this sort of duties he is not managing to do yet, due to mobility difficulties.
    We believe that another world is possible, away from money and consumerists values.
    Our house is a little organic cottage, very improvised and very green, for andalusian average. We are 10 kms away from the city center, well connected by bus.
    The place where guests stay, is independant from the family .

    We think that the volunteer profile should be in the direction of: animal loving, handy and practical, flexible, good eyes for plants/garden, with experience taking care of spaces like ours, in summertime specially, it is better to be an "early bird" because that is the best time for better results in garden and pool, and also for personal comfort.

    I am good at healthy cooking, can adapt easily to diet requirements. If I am not in, cooking will be a spontaneously shared work.
    Working time is not long but constant, otherwise the pool will become green and the plants will dry up
    A little walk every day with doggies will make them happy.
    If you are a natural early morning person, in 2/3 hours you would be ready with work if everything needs being done. For maintaining, 1,5 hours should be OK.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    big independant room with bathroom, TV, water boiler, and a little fridge, independant from the building where we live. There is no good wifi in that space but walking a few steps, everywhere else there is signal available. Cooking, eating we usually share either in or outside, depending on the weather.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Wifi available in the common spaces, living room and terrace. Bus to Granada every 45 mn, it takes 30 mns to arrive. I drive almost everyday by car into town, I usually can take you with me, I would invite you to my concerts, listen to music, etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Max 15 hours per week













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 691758834169