1 / 4

Gardening and other fun stuff at my Finca near Jimena de la Frontera, Spain

  • Favorito 247 vezes
  • Última atividade: 9 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Workaways!

    For many years I was a workaway volunteer and now I have ventured over to the other side to do some hosting!

    My finca is near Jimena de la Frontera. The surrounding area is stunning, amazing mountain vistas, and valleys full of orange groves and avocado plantations. Plus many idyllic white villages to explore on your days off.

    The house itself is located near the Guadiaro river. You can walk into the local village in about 15 minutes. Here you will find everything you need, bars, restaurants, a chemist, a bank, a supermarket, bakery etc

    There is a little local train station where you can travel to the coast, or up into the hills to the National Parks or visit famous mountain top cities such as Ronda.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a qualified nutritional therapist and a yoga instructor. I also am TEFL qualified, so happy to help anyone wanting to improve their English (or Spanish). I can give nutritional advice and yoga lessons. All food provided will be nutritious and delicious!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for two volunteers, either friends or a couple, as the type of work needed is easier with two people working together.

    My Finca is rural, so you will need your own vehicle. Common sense, intelligence and a good sense of humour are also important 🤗

    There are lots of jobs in the garden, clearing, weeding and planting. If you are a keen landscaper, that would be great - the garden needs you!

    If you enjoy DIY there are always things to be done in the house, putting up curtain rails etc.

    Plus there is lots of painting to be done, inside and out, including the rejas (the traditional metal bars on the windows).

    Thank you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your own double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom,

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Public transport is very limited, so please only get in contact if you have your own vehicle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My main workaway room is a large double bedroom with ensuite bathroom. It is very quiet here, so noise will not be an issue. I am happy to be flexible with working hours as well. I am quite rural but my WiFi connection is reliable.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a large piece of flat land at the end of my swimming pool which is perfect for campers and motorhomes. I have had 3 motorhomes parked there at one time and there is still lots of room. It is nice and shady as well, so it does not get too hot. You can also connect into my electrics.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 464457579723

Comentário (4)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)