Help on a Family Dairy Farm in Skibbereen, West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 193 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    502

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,
    I'm looking for a volunteer to help on our family farm and help out in the gardens and green house. We are located in West Cork just outside a town called Skibbereen.

    Calving season has started and we require someone to help with feeding calves and general farm jobs, we also have a polytunnel where we grow vegetables and a volunteer with interest in gardening would also be great.
    Our main duties from late feb-april is helping out on the farm, feeding baby calves etc..
    We have had 5 volunteers over the past two years which have all been a great success. They have been a mix of male&female. We like to make everyone feel at home and never expect any volunteer to work too hard or do any jobs there uncomfortable doing.

    The work can pretty hands on at times but as i said we never expect anyone to do anything there uncomfortable doing.

    The accommodation is a double bed in the family house with wi-fi, cable t.v and being made part of the family. You can help yourself to food and we have a family meal every evening.

    If you have a drivers licence we can look into insuring you on a car so you can explore on your time off etc.. there are great places to discover around the coast.

    There is three of us working on the Farm, My father, my brother and myself- Kevin.
    Im 25 and my brother is 32. We also have a pet Labrador Buddy.
    Ive done a lot of travelling over the past few years and have used workaday whilst travelling south america.

    The area we live in is located between the village of Leap and the town of Skibbereen. Roughly 5-6km between each one.
    We are located a few km from the sea and live overlooking some beautiful lakes.
    There are many great attractions in the area and a very vibrant food and music scene.

    I enjoy taking volunteers with me to events and nights out etc..
    If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask id be happy to answer.

    Kevin.. :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will benefit by learning about Irish Farming and we will help you learn English. Show you some of the amazing things in the area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening, Painting, Milking, General Maintenance eg. Tidying up, Cleaning around the house and farm and of coarse enjoying your time with us. :)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own room in the family home with meals provided. We have cable t.v, wifi and access to a labtop.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live a 5 minute drive from the beach, there are many villages in the area and we are a 5 minutes from a large town called Skibbereen. In my spare time i go surfing, walking the dog, hang out with my friends, I really enjoy live music and festivals. In the summer months i usually have bbq's quiet regularly so it would be a great way to meet my friends and enjoy yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 681192726828