Help on our family farm in Suldal, Norway

Country

Noruega

atualizado  

Favorito 183 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a farmer living in the south west coast of Norway, We live in a tiny village, my parents, me (43 y/o) , my wife (34),
    son (8 years) and a 7 months old baby. You are likely to meet visiting friends and relatives. The whole family likes hiking, fishing and hunting, as well as picking mushrooms and berries in the wood, and you will be included.

    We are not a commercial farm for business. This is a family farm. We are interested in a cultural exchange. Workawayers will help us with the general daily activities around the house and farm.
    You will be welcome in our home, and we look forward to taste each others meals and share experiences. During your helping hours you will socialize and be working with all of the family in different tasks. From house cleaning, cooking, chopping wood, working in the fruit garden and picking apples, gardening and building maintenance. You may be involved in making bio coal from our own wood.
    All according to your skills, but anyway you should like to work outside in sun or rain, and be physically fit. We would like you to be able to communicate in english or in german. We are looking for 1 or 2 couples or some friends to share the cabin. We will provide food for you. There is a lot of hiking possibilities from the farm, and a lot of interesting nature and cultural experiences for a day excursion. If you come we recommend you to have your own car.

    You will live in a cabin with 4 bedrooms/8 beds, fully equipped including Wi-Fi, directly by the sea with a boat available, about 500 m from our house.

    The farm has been in the family for generations.
    But the farm has been farmed at least since iron age. In 2016 we planted the first apple trees and we have been expanding the fruit production ever since.


    NB: Our next posible places starts from:
    Room 1 from 3rd october,
    Room 2 from 7th october,
    Room 3 from 15th of october.
    Room 4 is occupied

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Traditional fruit farming in south-western Norway, and getting to know the rural mindset and traditions of the region. There is a lot of hiking possibilities from the farm, and a lot of interesting nature and cultural experiences for a day excursion.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Apple farming
    Production of bio-coal
    Soil nutrient preservation
    General maintenance and household

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Tagalog: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A house by the sea, normal standard, 4 bedroms/ 8 beds, 2 bathrooms, TV and internet.

    We will provide food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Activities :
    Fishing in both fresh and salt/sea water, mountain hiking,
    picking wild berries and mushrooms(when in seasons)

    There are small boats you can use for fishing.

    Only a few hours drive from the most popular landmarks etc. Preikestolen and Trolltunga.
    Nearest town are Stavanger and Haugesund, about 2 hours drive.
    Bergen is 4,5 hours drive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 679641893613