Cultural exchange, permaculture design and DIY on the pensinula Broagerland in Southern Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

atualizado  

Favorito 27 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am 63/f. and a former academic librarian with additional education in organic farming. Furthermore, I managed an Erasmus program and I know the fun it can be working abroad.

    I’m Swiss-Danish origin and speak Swiss, Danish, German, English, and a little French. I bought this farm in Denmark in August 2021. I’m designing a garden (permaculture) and I’m going to plant a forest in autumn 2022. This and other works are waiting to be done. I would like to welcome and invite Workawayers to work with me. I use EM (Effective Microorganism Prof. Higa) for the soil. You can get to know EM with me. In addition, we can talk about organic farming or I can teach you a few Danish words 😊.

    Isn’t it essential in life, that we create memories, that we create memorial moments and experiences? I will recognize and respect your personality and meet you with interest in your person and your experiences. During your stay it should be a peaceful and harmonious togetherness.

    The house is from 1900 and has an astonishing view over the Fjord. It's a every rural and quiet area. You can occupy the entire 1st floor (steep stairs). My bedroom is on the ground floor.
    There is an old cat (Lucy,18) in house and I have a bee hive since August 2022. More animals will join me in October 2022 (former caged hens).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Southern Denmark is a historically interesting area. I live in a small village 4 km from the nearest supermarket. Nearby there is Brickwork Museum, War Memorial Dyböl (), Graasten castle and an old windmill from 1744. The landscape is gently hilly and there are two official beaches, but you might also jump into the water where you like to. An 84 km long hiking trail (gendarme trail) passes close to the house. There is a bicycle ferry and many beautiful cycle paths. Nearest major town: Sonderborg (13 km).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Garden has been neglected in recent years, so there is maintenance tasks. In summer: watering the garden, preparing to plant the forest. Laying out a flower bed for the bees. Remove fence wire. Mow lawn and grass.
    House: Emptying rooms for rebuilding. Loosen wallpaper. Cleaning. Rip out the carpet. Demolition .
    Barn: Emptying for rebuilding. Moving things out. Demolition.

    If you enjoy beefing up the homepage, that's welcome.
    If you enjoy taking photos, pictures for my homepage that’s welcome too.

    You work 4-5 hours per day. The daily help is discussed in the evening or at breakfast
    I’ll explain the work that has to be done. Once you get started you might continue on your own. Don’t hesitate to ask me in case of uncertainty. Especially when using a machine!
    Please mention any physical or psychological limitations, then I can take them into account
    Making the meals or cleaning your room, or do the dishes after the meal is not counted as working hours.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation: The 1st floor is for you. There are two bedrooms but no bathroom. We share kitchen and bathroom on the ground floor.
    Eating: Mostly vegetarian like muesli, bread (self-made), potatoes, salads, vegetables, pasta and rarly meat (Demeter). Please mention any allergies.
    Breakfast and Lunch: individually or together – as it comes. Dinner: I’m in school on Monday and Wednesday evenings from 16.00-20.00. On those evenings you help yourself for dinner.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time you can write or prepare your BA/MA or other writing works: I’ll help you with the search in databases.
    Would you like to sit in the backyard listening to the field larch? There are some comfortable chairs outside.

    Please note that the closest bus is 4 km away. Bikes are available. It might be an advantage to come with a car or a camper.

    Relevant info: Insurance coverage must be available (health and accident insurance).
    Bring work clothes (shoes, trousers, t-shirt and if you have, work gloves).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    WLAN. Reliable connection. So far I never had a problem with the internet connection.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a nice place behind the barn to park a campervan. You are welcome to enjoy a warm shower and use the toilet in the house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 672428916585