Help us on small holding in Monchique, South Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 319 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    411

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Emily (31), James (32) and our daughter Delma who is 3 years old.

    **Update: we are looking for someone to come from the 10th August onwards for 2+ weeks to volunteer. With the possibility to house sit for the month of September**

    We live in a valley 20 minutes from Monchique, completely surrounded by nature with our dog Patti, 2 kittens and chickens on a 1.8 hectare plot of mountain land.

    We would love some help around the land expanding the veggie garden, feeding the chickens, planting trees, clearing and pruning. As well as the possibility of jobs in the house, painting, tiling, rendering....the list is long! But the main focus now is the land.

    I (Emily) am a Reiki and Massage therapist and I usually have weekly clients. So there will be times you are working on your own. But I'd also love to work on projects together.

    James is a carpenter and currently works away regularly installing wooden cabins. He will be away this summer for 14+ weeks (on and off) it's those weeks that I need extra help.

    We are a friendly couple and have really enjoyed spending time with volunteers in the past. We also love time to ourselves and respect this need in volunteers too.

    It's a very quiet and peaceful valley. A vehicle is essential to get to town.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will experience the development of a small holding. What it's like to build an off grid life from scratch...water systems, composting toilets, growing vegetables, caring for animals.
    Learn to live in harmony with nature and embrace the beauty of a simple life.

    I like to work mindfully and would like to share this experience with others.
    I'm open for reiki/massage exchanges when we find the time.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Daily tasks include feeding the chickens and watering, weeding+developing the garden with permaculture principles. As well as various other weekly/monthly jobs like; creating a fence around the veggie garden, chopping+storing firewood and kindling, strimming, planting trees and flowers, growing and harvesting vegetables and seeds.

    Help with cooking shared meals would be great. We will probably eat once a day together, either lunch or dinner.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a campervan with a compost toilet.

    Space for camper vans/tents to pitch up.

    We can provide all bedding.

    Use of our shared bathroom with shower + flushing toilet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Plenty of beautiful walks through the valley.

    Good mountain cycle tracks.

    Monchique town is a 20 minutes drive away where there are cafes & shops.

    West coast is a 60 minute drive, beautiful beaches, cliffs, surf, more walking.

    South coast is 45 minute drive, beaches, caves, cliff jumping, large towns to explore, restaurants.

    Free party's around the mountains.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 573433928415