If you love kids and dogs, come and join our family near Presteigne, UK



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    We are a family of 5 living in rural Herefordshire with our 4 dogs. We live in a lovely Arts and Crafts house and are surrounded by beautiful, formal and informal gardens. You can walk or cycle to the village of Presteigne where there are lovely shops, delis and antique shops. There is a river at the bottom of our field where you can wild swim. There are
    lots of lovely walks, woodlands and forests as well as great pubs. We are very much in the countryside. The nearest train station is 30 minutes away, the nearest airport is 1.5 hours away.
    We are looking for a person or couple who love kids and love dogs to join our family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am an artist and am regularly painting and would be happy to take our workaway off to paint landscapes.
    My children would love to have someone older than them to engage with them, learn a different language and also playing football, basketball, swimming, building dens or treehouses with them. Playing lego, gaming!

  • Au pair

    Ajuda Au Pair

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Ajuda


    I love to cook and would love someone who also loves cooking and baking to help me and to bake with the children.
    A bonus would be if you can drive as this will help with childcare, taking them to school sometimes etc. Taking them for swimming lessons.
    Someone who can play the piano and guitar to help my children learn would be great.
    I am keen for my children to pick up words from another language.
    We have a cleaner so we only need our workaway to help keep the children's things tidy.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    Live on a separate floor to us with mostly private bathroom (unless we have guests to stay.) We also have a shepherds hut by the river with a wood burning stove and small double bed.
    I am a vegetarian but I cook lots of different things and my husband and kids eat meat.
    I would hope the work away would help prepare children's food/tidy away... help
    with the cooking etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helpers will have access to the most amazing walks. We are situated in the welsh borders so it is very beautiful but remote. We would be happy to
    take you to the railway station sometimes - where you can get trains to Birmingham, Cardiff and Manchester.
    We like to have friends around and socialise with long lunches and suppers in the garden.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 667533894133


Help our family with the kids while practicing English with us in Frome, UK
Help us on an exciting project in Outer Hebrides, UK as well as at a beautiful country house in the Scottish Highlands