Pet-sitting in the Staffordshire Moorlands, UK

  • Favorito 1358 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in a Grade 2 listed Georgian Rectory in the beautiful Staffordshire Moorlands area, at the foot of the Peak District National Park. There is comfortable living accommodation in the house, with space for 2 travellers. I have a smallholding with 2 large Newfoundland dogs and goats.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers would learn about the local environment with the Peak District on the doorstep.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Volunteers would need to be experienced with big dogs. I have 2 Newfoundlands aged 9 and 10
    .
    Cleo needs a daily walk of about half an hour.
    Duke has anxiety after having spent several years in an abusive environment. I have had him for 4 years and he is a loving and gentle dog. He gets exercise in my large garden but is not walked every day. He is very anxious of other dogs.

    You would take care of my dogs whilst I am away. I would of course ask you to keep the house clean and tidy during your stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is in my house, a double bedroom and a twin bedroom are available.There are beautiful gardens to enjoy with fantastic views. Mountain bikes available for your use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Being at the foot of the Peak District National Park there are numerous visitor attractions, historic buildings and famous gardens plus fantastic hill walking in the area. We are also near to the famous Potteries region where traditional china potteries still operate using old techniques. We are 4.5 miles away from the theme park Alton Towers.

    Please note that Kingsley is a small village in a rural community. There is one small shop in the village and there are two pubs in walking distance.

    The nearest town is about 2.5 miles away. There is a bus that goes from outside the house.

    The location is very rural, but there are bus and train routes. The city of Stoke on Trent is 8 miles away. The Peak District towns of Buxton, Leek, Bakewell are reachable by bus within half an hour to an hour. Since Covid, buses have annoyingly become less frequent but there are still several buses per day to Cheadle/ Uttoxeter and Stoke on Trent.

    There are nice walks in the area and a picturesque canal and river are within walking distance.

    Manchester, Liverpool, Chester, Derby, Nottingham, Birmingham, London, Oxford are within 1-2 hours by train.
    There are a couple of mountain bikes for the more adventurous.

    As no work is required other than looking after my dogs I no longer provide food for workawayers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, I have high speed mesh wifi and would welcome digital nomads.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    no specific requirements

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 892985771391

Comentário (30)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)





































Looking for a cat-sitter in London, UK
Help with children and home in South London, UK