Experience farm life at our hobby farm right next to the city in Crafers West, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 22 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/05/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi travellers! We are a blended family of 7 living on 10 acres in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. We bought our property almost 5 years ago and have spent a lot of time trying to manage weed species so that we can get native trees and grasses to grow again to support the kangaroos, koalas, bandicoots, echindas and birds that share our home. We are also trying to establish a good pasture so that we can work towards a self-sustained lifestyle.

    Now, here's the BEST news....
    About our place:
    We live on top of a north facing hill with city views all the way across the ocean to Yorke Peninsula!
    We are only 7 minutes to the beautiful town of Stirling and 20 minutes to the City - having your own car is important
    There are heaps of native animals on and around our property
    We have a swimming pool that you can use (during hotter months) to cool off after work or in winter places to have a fire and enjoy getting back to nature.
    We have a variety of accommodation options on site ranging from camping to a self contained loft appt - just depends on availability.

    We really look forward to hearing from you!
    Jo, Angus & Kids

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As guest room owners and travellers ourselves, we really enjoy having people stay with us and share stories of their home country and adventures. Our home really does provide a true 'Aussie experience' surrounded by gum trees and iconic animals. As there's never a day without a job, you will have many opportunities to improve or gain useful skills and knowledge.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have many different chores to be done which include: gardening, weed control, farm work, irrigation, fencing, pasture preparation, small building and maintenance projects.

    We are quite flexible and our projects can be scheduled to suit your interests, skills and abilities so we would be very happy to hear from you in advance as that will us help plan your stay. We are very keen to have travellers with building, farm and landcare experience.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have multiple accommodation options:
    Camping - tent or camper trailer. We can supply everything you need to have an amazing experience on our property and if you are travelling in a camper van we can provide a space for your vehicle. A camping shower and toilet facilities can also be set up for you.
    Converted shed - with basic cooking facilities, big screen tv, aircon, super comfy double bed and shared bathroom amenities
    Fully self-contained cottage or loft apartment
    All options subject to availability

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    All guests must be fully vaccinated against Covid and be happy to provide a copy of their vaccination record

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 139322865384