Help restore our lovely family home in the Deux Sevres department, France

  • França
  • Favorito 117 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28 jul. 2022



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    My name is Josie and I am a yogini, yoga teacher and artist who lives in France.
    I live in a lovely family home situated on the Deux Sevres, Vendee border between Poitier and La Rochelle, it has a large private garden covering 1 acre. I live in a lovely rural part of France Just 45 minutes’ drive inland North East from La Rochelle and one hour West of Poitiers, a warm and generous welcome awaits you. Situated in the Deux Sevres department, France's best kept secret, this place offers the perfect antidote to the stresses of modern living.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I love sharing my experiences with others, I live in a beautiful part of the France with plenty of things to explore...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I am in the middle of restoring the house which is over 100 years old, the restoration work is being sympathetically done, I would like to have someone to help around the house, I could do with help in carpentry, some plumbing, plastering and decorating. We also have a large organic kitchen garden, with livestock chickens and pigs. I run regular weekly yoga sessions and retreats and I am currently working on a small art project for the garden and would like help with that too.

    Common sense & independent thought process is essential. Most of the help I need will be in the kitchen garden, decorating and general handyman skills around the property. I am happy to consider either a couple or a single person who would perfectly fit the task.

    If you don't have your own transport I am happy to pick you up from the local train stations or airports at Niort, Poitiers or La Rochelle.

    If you think that this fits your idea of a 'Workaway' assignment, then I would be very pleased to hear from you. Although this is my first time looking for a 'Workaway' visit, I am very used to people holidaying in our gite and all our experiences have been very positive.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    Large double bedroom in our family home. The rest of the house is shared with me and meals are eaten together. Which includes breakfast, lunch and dinner, Wine, tea and coffee. I would appreciate some help with cooking,

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a series of local large scale maps for walkers and cyclists to use. There are a series of bridle paths and tracks in the immediate vicinity which will allow you to explore the local countryside without the worry of passing traffic. 
    You would be welcome to use our cycles, there is WiFi and good laundry facilities. I do not smoke and would prefer helpers who do not smoke.
    The area is just beautiful, peaceful and safe and there are many cycle routes nearby. We are an hour from the coast at La Rochelle. We are in the second sunniest region after the south of France.
    Flights via Ryanair come into Poitiers and La Rochelle. You can also arrive at Poitiers and Niort by T.G.V. from Paris. I can pick you up preferably at Niort Station.
    The surrounding region is of gently rolling countryside, with beautiful lakes and forested areas. The medieval village of Vouvant was recently voted as the most beautiful village in France, it is 16 km away. Only an hour’s drive from Poitiers (home of Futuroscope) and the impressive coastal towns of La Rochelle and Sables d’Olonne.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 667176362839

Comentário (9)