Help us out with horsecare and illustrations near Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

Favorito 227 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/01/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,
    I am in the process of moving my whole animal family, all 16 of us from Bulgaria to Portugal, we plan to be there by spring. So at the moment what I am looking for in a workaway is a bit different than has been in the past.
    At present I am working on a series of little books about the animals at Honey House. They are aimed at kids and each story is short and written for children to read. What I really need is some one to do the illustrations for me. I have an idea of each picture for each page, but being useless at art need some one to draw them for me. Its also important that the artist has met the animals so they capture their essence. Also help with the editing a push to get on and write each day and constructive criticism, would be much appreciated. If this project takes off, at a later date there would be potential of an income, but for now, its just to see if it works and some one wants to publish the stories. So maybe a good opportunity for a student or a newly started illustrator, to build up a portfolio.

    I also need help with the trip to Portugal, this person needs to be a good driver and able to drive a 7.45 ton truck (C1) licence OR be very confident with horses so whilst I drive, the horses are well cared for.

    The normal job of de dunging the field and stables is still a daily task. Workaways with a good sense of humour, who are willing to give everything a go, are much appreciated. I would like this to be a happy experience for everyone. You need to be able to work without constant supervision as I am often busy with the horses or teaching, so people with an ability to structure their own days and get on with the work is important.
    There are 3 dogs, 2 cats, 7 chickens and 4 horses who call this place their home.
    They are very much part of the family, and are all over the furniture, very playful and sometimes a pain in the bum. If you don't love animals this really is not the right place for you. I am a vegan(almost still eat honey, but nothing else) and provide vegan food only, what you eat away from the house is up to you. I ask that no meat products are brought onto the property.
    I am trying to sell my house and so another part of the job is to keep the property looking as nice as is possible in the winter.
    Its cold here, I have wood stoves, but the water freezes, the toilet is outside and its all very basic. Please be ready for this. There is no TV or internet. There is a little place in the village with a computer you can use. The only form of entertainment is a radio and that is rarely on, I do however have loads of books you can borrow.

    I have travelled extensively throughout the years and have many a funny travel tale, and also enjoy listening to other peoples tales and learning about people, their culture and languages. Living at Honey House is about loving nature and living a life which brings about a higher vibration full of love and laughter, whilst not being to serious about anything. Its great to giggle :)
    I am a healer and have clients at the house, often the conversations are about subjects that some people may find hard to digest. Please only apply to workaway here if your mind and heart are totally open. Without this you will find it very hard and challenging here. The animals speak, the horses are really unicorns and I no longer want to silence my beliefs so as not to seem crazy
    If you are ready to to come and experience our world, I welcome you :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Everything from plastering, floor/wall tiles, gardening, sanding, building a kitchen from reclaimed wood, anything that is involved in the renovation of a house. Also building fences, fixing stone walls, creating a drainage system around the house and stables, taking care of the animals if I am away for a day or two. De dunging the field.
    In the local area there is the chance to go climbing, walking and riding. I have a mountain bike if you want to explore the local area by bike. Veliko Tarnovo is a historic town with a fairly good night life, but by no means banging, it has a great range of cheap resturants and a few bars and live music venues as well as clubs.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente
    Bulgarian: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is a private room in the half renovated house, wood stove in the room to keep warm for winter, its small and sweet, fun but rough.
    There will also be tent accommodation once the weather gets warmer, if the guest rooms are all booked out we will ask you to stay in one of the tents.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 per week









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 662472764439