Help with our forest, land clearing, and other outdoor projects in Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

atualizado  

Favorito 48 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    53.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are new hosts. Our woodland home is surrounded by forest in the garden of Ireland co Wicklow, this is a scenic valley near Glendalough national park 15min drive. We would love someone to come stay with us to help us with gardening, clearing fallen trees and maintaining the land. Also cabin build experience would be a great help but not required.
    **This is a job for someone who is free during the day time that has outdoor workers skills, and can cut down small trees and clear thick scrub etc. This is a bit more intensive work than gardening. Please also note we don't take on people who are still working remotely (digital nomads). This is a stay for someone who is not working and looking to work the land during the day and have leisure time from 3:30pm onwards as an example of course it can be flexible we just want to make sure we get the jobs done during your stay**

    **we're not looking for people to cook,clean etc, this job is only for outdoor work in the forest and clearing garden scrub etc**

    We have a 3 acre plot of land with hens and cats roaming and welcome someone who loves the outdoors and makes the most of this area.

    **Please note you must be at least 23 years of age**

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    -Tranquility in the garden of Ireland, relax in a hammock in the forest with the sound of the river flowing past.
    -Traditional Irish pub 5 min walk from the house
    -House is surrounded by hiking and walking routes no car required.
    -15 min drive to Glendalough or Glenmalure for bigger hikes and beautiful lakes to swim in.
    -My husband and I are big into the outdoors and would love to share this with you
    -Full use of our home which has 5 bedrooms, and main bathroom has a roll top bath for you to enjoy.

    *Facilities includes*

    -Art Studio if you like to paint!
    -Workshop access to tools
    -Basic home gym(weights,lift bars,row machine, flat screen in gym for workout you might want to follow.
    -Decking seated area overlooking woodland
    -Firepit in woods to relax with beer.
    -15min drive to Wicklow Town or arklow town for shops, restaurants which we're happy to drive you too
    -1 hour drive to the capital city Dublin
    -Rathdrum local Village 5min drive with shops, pubs, restaurants
    -You can also walk to the village via safe footpath all the way.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    -No digital nomads
    -Most of the work is clearing scrub and small trees. We have 2 acres of overgrown land to clear in stages.
    -Interest in gardening , vegetable plots etc.
    -Loves the outdoors, we would also love to bring you on our hikes if you like or give you lots recommendations of places to explore.
    -General knowledge of basic work tools to maintain shrubs, lawn mower etc
    **No help required inside for example cooking cleaning etc the job is external forest and garden mostly please don't apply if this is too intensive**

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double Bedroom full access to whole house, and kitchen facilities, food provided to prepare your own meals or together depending on our work schedules. We are very social too :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    So much to do in Wicklow you will be surrounded by mountains for hikes or walks and 15mins from beautiful beaches.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 Hours per day


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 661373598749