Help in a large Country Garden in rural Kilkenny,Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 269 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi Workawayers,
    We are Stephen and Eva.
    We would love somebody to come and help us who has a passion for outdoor life and gardening particularly.
    From May onwards it is very busy both on the farm and in the garden.
    We have an old farm house,a farm and large country garden.Very quiet rural area up a long avenue with lots of trees and fields to explore.
    I grow some plants for sale and also teach floral art and basic gardening.
    I am working on new areas in the garden but need weeding,grass cutting,planting and dividing herbaceous plants emoting leaves and composting.
    Creating a new Fern area.
    Seed sowing and potting of plants.
    We have two Border Collie dogs and five friendly farm cats, bees and 2 Geese who eat the grass in the orchard.We are fully vaccinated for Covid.We would prefer if people already in Ireland could come to help but not essential.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workawayers will have an opportunity to come to a rural quiet farm in Co ,Kilkenny 8 km from the city of Kilkenny and 4km from local village of Freshford.
    While with us we hope you can join in and partake in what is going on on a daily basis.
    I teach basic Gardening and Floral Art in a Classroom here at the House but due to Covid this has been through Video and Zoom hopefully normal hands on classes will begin in the autumn.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    A passion for outdoor tasks, helping to maintain a large country garden somebody able to do manual work.
    I would love to have somebody who likes cooking also and I can learn new recipes from their country.We are not vegetarian but that’s not a problem

    Summer time is very busy maintaining the garden. Somebody with good strength and ability who is studying agriculture or horticulture would be very beneficial.
    We need help with six colonies of native black honey bees.


    Help will mainly include weeding,potting plants ,grass cutting. I would like to make a new heather and conifer bed and fern area this Is started and needs finishing.
    Every day there are new things happening so it’s always changing.
    We can work in the polythene tunnels in bad weather.
    I need somebody who is strong as there is lots of manual work to do in the

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have an Old Farm House and Workawayers can have use of a double room or a room with two single beds.
    Workawayers will have to use the shared family bathroom.
    Workawayers will have use of family kitchen and there will always be food in the fridge and freezer.Shops are not too far away.
    Some days I am away teaching and meal times can vary but there will always be food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Kilkenny City and Freshford village are in easy reach.Pubs,Restaurants will hopefully be open soon as COVID restrictions are lifted.
    There is good night life venues,Galleries,Historic Buildings to visit in Kilkenny City.
    Locally we have Jenkinstown wood to explore.
    Bicycles can be hired locally.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space for camper vans to park.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day Monday -Friday weekends free.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 535327655145