Join our family and help us with english, 1 hour south from Barcelona

Country

Espanha

Favorito 123 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi Workawayers! We are a family hosting volunteers for the last two years, and we are very happy with the experience! We are five: Maria (38), Eduard (35), Mar (11), Pere (8) and Om (6). We are settled 100km south from Barcelona, living in Almoster, a small countryside village 15km from Tarragona and the beach.
    We like to spend our leisure time going out for walks and making use of our natural surroundings.
    We are strongly committed with education: Maria is a teacher and Eduard is a mindfulness teacher for adults. Both we are also contributing to rise a primary school with renewed pedagogical view.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Being part of our family. We are proud of our culture and happy to share.
    Learn spanish or catalan.
    We also love cooking. We use to enjoy meals all together. You will be welcome to join us.
    Maria grows an organic vegetable garden and Eduard is a regional wine lover.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We request to join our kids to speak / play with them in english. We expect native (or high level non native) english and some storytelling and playing skills. 3-4 hours per day during afternoon from monday to friday.
    We are seeking for a single person, but also we could accommodate a family of two (an adult and a child).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Full day sunny private room with comfortable single bed. Wifi. Shared bathroom. Bicycle available. All meals included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our village is peaceful. Weather is smooth and usually sunny. Plenty of options to go for walks nearby.
    Reus is 5km away. It's a medium size city with all services and typical modernist architecture worth to find out.
    Tarragona is at 15km. It's a historical city, the most important city during Roman Age in Spain. Plenty of sights to be discovered and beautiful beaches.
    Beach is also at 15km from home.
    We are surrounded by medium sized mountains where lots of hiking trails can be enjoyed. Also birdwatching can be done in Ebro river delta (90km).
    Plenty of holiday leisures at Salou and Cambrils (15km) and PortAventura (15km).
    Bicycle full time available.
    Local buses running every hour to Reus (10min). From there, plenty of regional trains/buses to Tarragona (15min) and Barcelona (90min).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have at home good and unlimited internet acces. In our volunteers room there's a desk. Edu works from home mornings, and volunteers will have all mornings free.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 373241717176