Looking for a Nanny to join our family in Te Anau, Southland, NZ

  • Nova Zelândia
  • Favorito 281 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    We live in Te Anau, right on the doorstep of Fiordland National Park.
    We have 2 children Rita 7 and Austen 4, a dog and 2 chickens. We run a charter boat business in Dusky Sound and absolutely love the outdoors.
    We try and grow as much produce as possible in our small garden using organic principles, and hunt for wild meat/fish as often as we can. We have had several volunteers come and stay with us over the years and love the cultural exchange and the opportunity to learn about other peoples culture and food. We can only host 1 person at a time.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are true blue kiwis and enjoy sharing history and knowledge about New Zealand. I am a passionate cook/chef so if you wish to learn about baking sourdough bread or making as much as possible from scratch I am very happy to share.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for someone to come and join our family from October through to May 2024. We have 2 young children a 8 and 5 year old and a dog. Approximately 1 week a month you would be sole carer for our children while my husband and I head away to work remotely in Dusky Sound. Live in nanny/carer experience is a must, these weeks would be paid work. For the remaining time accommodation is available in exchange for light gardening and domestic duties, and there would be plenty of time for you to head off and explore Fiordland.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Accommodation is a backyard caravan. Bathroom is shared with the family. We live within walking distance of Te Anau town center. All meals provided in exchange for approx 5 hours work per day. We only have room for a single so please do not apply if you are a couple.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Te Anau is a town on the South Island of New Zealand. It’s known as a gateway to Fiordland National Park and Milford Sound. The region is home to endangered, flightless takahē birds and abundant trout in Lake Te Anau. Te Anau Caves feature a limestone grotto of glowworms and an underground waterfall. To the southwest, the Kepler Track winds through beech forests, glacial valleys and mountains.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    See below

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 661298522223

Comentário (2)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Experience Coastal living north of Auckland, New Zealand
We need help with show jumping horses and gardening, NZ