Home help and dog sitting in beautiful Northern California, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 87 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Seeking a kind workawayer for help around the house and dog sitting in Northern California! Learn about American Culture or improve your English while spending time near beautiful Yosemite National Park and California rivers and waterways.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn / improve / practice your English, while having a homestay live-in experience of beautiful and peaceful California. Lathrop is the fastest growing city in California, for good reasons. Local food trucks and plazas with different cultural foods are walking distance from the home. The almond capitol of the world is 20 minutes away, where vast fields of almond (nut) trees can be found and the smell of almond blossoms fills the air in the spring. Learn more about natural earth medicines and American culture. Yosemite National Park, full of glacier-carved mountains and lush trees in the forests, great for hiking and exploring nature, is a nice day-trip, 2hrs away .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Must love dogs! Help needed to care for a bulldog puppy (born May 10, 2022), plus a loving small dog (7-year-old). The baby puppy is not yet housetrained so you can also help with the training in progress. Other tasks can include cleaning the home, meal preparation, organization, computer or nonprofit work, and general help with tasks around the house and garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Korean: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Would love to practice and improve

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own private room and private bathroom in a clean furnished modern American home with plenty of space. House has electric air conditioning and heat with temperature control. Local American food will be covered by host, although you may be asked to help pick up and/or bring in the groceries!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    High speed internet access, home movie theater, outdoor furnished patio, and a sweet loving friendly dog. Sacramento and Oakland/San Francisco are two major cities ~1hr away. Lathrop, the city where you will live is filled with tons of beautiful parks, basketball/baseball/cricket/soccer/futbol/tennis courts, and public exercise equipment. Beautiful walking paths along the San Joaquin River are nearby (1 km=0.6miles away). Target, Starbucks, In-and-out Burger (a California specialty), and more are all walking distance as well. Minor league American Baseball games, hockey games, concerts, and more take place in the region to experience! Large beautiful palm trees, parks, fields, and the San Joaquin River with small white sand beaches are easily accessible. A bicycle can be provided for transportation if needed and depending on your needs, potentially a car to borrow. Or if you have your own vehicle we can discuss parking on site. There is also a public train 10 mins from the house that travels into the San Francisco bay area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    High Speed Internet Connection available and reliable

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There are two parking spots in the wide driveway and street parking, to be discussed if needed.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week = 20 hours/week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 659412894817