Enjoy an unforgettable time at our non-profit riding centre in the Etna national park in Sicily, Italy

  • Favorito 1696 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Benvenuti! Welcome! Willkommen! Bienvenue!
    We are an open-minded German/Italian family (67, 56 , 27 and 24 years old). We live in the Etna Nature Reserve (since 2013 World Cultural Heritage of the U.N.E.S.C.O.), enjoying the beautiful view on the the largest active volcano in Europe.
    Actually, our farm is on 900 meter above sea level, and nature is proving us pure, nice and fresh air.

    We are running a small riding center which, amongst other things, offers you horseback riding, trail rides, vaulting tuition and guided walks around the volcano. Furthermore we can help you to organize trips on Etna, to the ocean and to different ancient cities like Catania, Syracuse, Taormina and Palermo.

    As we live in our own center, we are available all the yearlong and we try to help Workawayers and guests in realizing one's artistic or professional inclinations,such as wood-processing, painting and various hobby and art craft courses.
    For our family needs we produce jams, marmalades, with our own organic products and handmade gift items and utensils.
    We organize family celebrations, birthday parties, adventures and summer programs for kids "around the horse", carriage rides, barbecue, music sitting around a pit fire,table football competitions and so on.
    Our riders and guests are mostly Italians, Germans and Americans, but also from other nations. That's why we are looking for people with at least are quite fluent in English.

    On the property you will find our two cottages and a small log cabin surrounded by chestnut-, olive- and fruit trees. From up a private hill you enjoy a magnificent view over Catania plain and the Ionian Sea. Looking north you can see the volcano Etna and it's main craters.
    About our animals fiends, we currently have eight safe horses/ponies, a drolly sheep and a small zoo with chickens, guinea pigs and turtles. Our family friendly dog and a fluffy cat are always around. They all need a lot of care.

    During the four seasons of the year we harvest mulberries, and figs, apples, nuts, almonds, chestnuts, olives and turn it to oil, jam, canned goods, cakes and cookies, for our family and guests needs.
    In wintertime our houses are heated by fire place and stoves, so during the year a lot of fire wood has to be cut and chopped.
    From February to March we need to trim the olive and fruit trees. There is to cut grass, to weed the flowerbeds and to take all the dry leaves away, which we use mostly for the stables.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer food (mediterranean cuisine) and lodgings, horse riding lessons, trail rides, hiking and mountain and sea excursions. We tell you about Sicilian culture, and we can also show you some of important monuments and the colorful, Sicilian market of Catania. Of course you can practice and improve your Italian, but you are free to talk in German or English as well.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for open-minded and dynamic people who would like to help us in the garden ing and structure maintenance and, the most important task to help with our 8 horses ( to clean, to feed them and to keep clean the stables and paddocks). We have even a lot of children coming for horse riding or for vaulting lessons. For adults we organize different trail rides. We have Italian, English an German people and kids, so basic knowledge of that languages would be for advantage.
    We also need some help on the ground and with the trees (cutting branches and making fire wood).
    Cooking and dish washing is welcome .

    Other tasks may include activities like painting iron gates and wooden tables, chairs and so on. If you feel like bring in your own ideas and projects.

    We prefer non-smokers.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our nice wooden log cabin and a cosy caravan with bathroom with shower are available for you.
    During working days you share the main meal (lunch) with our family. Breakfast and dinner: During the working days it's up to you cooking in the Clubhouse kitchen.
    On you days off food is not on the house, and you are supposed visiting Sicily. But if you want to rest and spend your time at the farm you are free to buy everything you need and cook by yourself in the kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Most of the time one or two of our family members are at on the farm.
    So you can ask for help anytime. We can give you a lift to the next supermarket or village or to the next bus stop (4 km). From there the bus will take you to Catania or other main towns of Sicily.
    In summertime sometimes we organize event parties you can join.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 385425381912

Comentário (41)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)