Volunteer help at our nursery and explore Queensland

Country

Austrália

Favorito 38 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/04/2020

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We operate a small nursery specialising in Grevilleas, producing mainly tubestock for wholesale. We also breed a small number of Dorper sheep. We also have a couple of cows and a steer.
    Plenty of wildlife - birds, mammals and reptiles.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have had many people stay from different walks of life. Some to improve their English others to gain different experiences. Life is all about learning and gaining as many experiences as possible :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Work includes garden/ property maintenance, plant propagation, mulching, pruning, feeding & caring for animals & whatever needs doing. Be part of the family life.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accom for a single person or a sharing couple in a separate building from the main home. No children. Mixed diet. NSI. Prefer 1 week+ stays, negotiable after first few days.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We go into our local town usually once a week and everyone is welcome to join us. Noosa, Rainbow Beach are only 1.5 hours away. The area is popular for camping and bush walking and also horse riding. It is quiet and peaceful great to get away from the city chaos.

    Other things worth a mention, our property is about 50Klms from Gympie (main town/city) and 22Klms from the nearest local shop/post office in Amamoor.
    We can arrange for pick up from the train station or bus drop off points near Gympie.
    We have a shopping day once a week in Gympie (weather permitting)

    Mobile phones don't work reliably in our area! However anyone who uses Telstra as their service provider will be able to use their phone.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day.




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 654128194738