1 / 2

Stay on our magical sheepfold and casita in Morcenx La Nouvelle, France

  • França
  • Favorito 2 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 mai. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    We are a family of artists who moved into a National Reserve, a dormitory for grey cranes. We have renovated a sheepfold and a casita. We would like to introduce this place to someone who would help us finish some carpentry and DIY work to improve the place before the summer. I am a writer and my husband is a marketing man, a painter and a musician. Our children are very artistic and come to this magical place a lot. We live ten minutes from the train station and all amenities, but we live in the forest, 150 meters from a beautiful lake. Our property is next to the National Reserve of Arjuzanx, the largest crane dormitory in Europe. It's a beautiful place. Contis beach is 35mns from our house.
    We would be happy to introduce this magical place to someone who loves to travel and meet new areas while working a little on our land. We are looking for a handyman who can work on wood, replace a fence, help with the house's small jobs while enjoying the nature which represents 500 hectares of walks all around the house. We have a canoe, bicycles, a pool table, a ping pong table...etc.
    You will have the chance to live in this magical place for some help only around your own private family home and garden. We rent our sheepfold, but you will not work for the rentals.

    We like to cook very healthy and organic food and there are markets of local products around our house. The meals are gourmet because it is an important part of our culture, mainly in the south west of France.
    There is a cinema in Morcenx and a few restaurants, a sushi truck on Tuesdays, a Thai truck on weekends. Bordeaux is an hour away by train as well as Biarritz. We are 35 minutes from a surf spot (Contis plage). We speak English and Spanish, and my husband speaks German, Portuguese and Italian.

    We are 3 hours from Paris by train.

    To know more about the National Reserve of Arjuzanx where we live:

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have traveled a lot (Caribbean, Brazil, USA, Africa) and prefer intercultural exchange. We are musicians and there is a grand piano, guitars, drums... I am a writer and cultural exchange is very important to us. I was born in the South-West of France and I know very well the region and its cultural and tourist characteristics. We lived in Paris for 30 years and my husband's mother was German.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for a person who can do DIY, work with wood (fencing, shelves, landscaping in the garden)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Nous serons heureux de parler anglais ou espagnol en ce qui me concerne et de parler français si nos visiteurs veulent apprendre. D'autant plus que je suis écrivain et que la langue a beaucoup d'importance pour moi. Mon mari parle aussi allemand, italien et portugais.

  • Acomodação


    A single room with a double bed and a bathroom with shower next to it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are very free with our meals. But there is everything for breakfast, and we organize the meals with the desires of those who are there. I cook a lot; organic and healthy. Cooking is very important in the southwest of France. We eat very well there. I cook less heavy than the tradition of this region.
    There are many things to visit around our house. Mainly in the nature and by the ocean but a museum of Landes traditions and an hour by train from Bordeaux, Biarritz.
    We expect an exchange of those who will come to us. To make them discover a way of life and know better who they are. The idea of exchanging some work in our house with a local acquaintance is more attractive than just paying someone to do a task in your house.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 646784238372