Help me with some garden and DIY projects in Hartlepool, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 61 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi I'm Andy, I am a sociable and fun guy, I am told i have a great sense of humour:)
    I run two businesses mostly from home, one in computing and the other as a massage therapist and I also do some occasional DJ-ing work.

    I live in Hartlepool near the north east coast of england. I enjoy staying healthy, going to the gym, as well as relaxing and chatting.

    I am a positive good natured person and I really love life!
    I feel lucky to have met so many nice people, to have so many good friends and great opportunities.
    I always try to use natural products, especially for healing and wellbeing,
    I always try to protect the environment and use recycled products wherever possible.
    I love nature from forests to ocean.
    I love spending time outdoors, doing things like mountain hiking or camping and the feeling of connectedness to nature.

    The atmosphere here is happy and relaxed.

    You would have your own room with a very comfortable bed and a smart TV, also access to fast wifi and a computer if you need one.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have travelled quite a lot and also having lived abroad, I have many insights to share, I love exchanging knowledge with others.
    County Durham is a beautiful area. There are lots of places to visit.
    The coast and beach are within walking distance.
    I am happy to drop you at bus or train stations for any excursions you might want to take.
    The cities of Sunderland, Durham and Newcastle are easy to get to by bus or train.
    you could Improve your english whilst learning new skills.

    You can share my home and also interact with my family and friends, try some traditional English food and maybe introduce me to the food you like to eat too, as well as some good conversations with me on many varied subjects.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like to involve you in helping me with landscaping my garden and help building a log cabin. I have all of the skills required to do the work I am undertaking, I would be happy to share my skills with the volunteer, so you could learn as you assist me with my projects
    I am looking for a sociable and friendly person , who ideally would be physically fit and able to do some lifting and carrying.
    Age and fitness are not related, so I will not dismiss older helpers.
    Hopefully you are not afraid of getting dirty.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room to sleep in, access to the bathroom, lounge, kitchen etc, I have fast WiFi and good meals will be provided, as well as social interaction.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I have had experience of two workaways referred to me by a friend, both of these guys really enjoyed helping me.
    I am happy to help with learning of the english language and I also speak a little Spanish and very basic German

    I can show you many local interesting places, that are worth visitng and provide access to a bicycle should you want a little independence.

    the area has many interesting things to see and do and the transport links are good, for instance you can get from Durham to Edinburgh by train in under 2 hours

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 643225452942