1 / 3

Spanish cave house experience

  • Favorito 27 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 fev. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    We are a middle aged couple with 2 dogs, living in a cave house in rural Spain. The area we live in is in mainland Spain and very rural. We live approximately 5 minutes drive from a small beautiful very Spanish town, which has several bars, restaurants and a few shops. We bought our cave 10 years ago, and we have been living here for 5 years. It is an on going project, as the cave was in need of modernisation and reforming. Caves are eco friendly, they are cool in the summer and warm in the winter, so it is an ideal place to spend the summer. We are surrounded by national park, mountains and forests which provide stunning scenery.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the experience of living in a cave in rural Spain. To experience the Spanish language and culture of the surrounding area. To experience the English culture and practise language skills through living with English natives!!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We require general building and maintenance help with our cave house project. General building experience eg brick/block laying, plastering tiling and decorating would be an advantage. The ability to work in hot and sunny conditions is a necessity

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    We have a spare double bedroom in our cave which has recently been renovated. All facilities will be shared with ourselves. Meals will be provided and shared with ourselves. We would be happy for you to prepare your own food if required

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have 2 bicycles (lady and gents) available to be used. The local village can be accessed easily by bike. It takes approximately one hour to get there on foot. There is a good bus service from the local village to Granada, which takes approximately 2 hours. There are many outdoor swimming pools near by, the nearest being freshwater and free admission.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 639169712694

Comentário (1)