Volunteers wanted to help us in rich heritage and pure nature in Yala, Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka.

Country

Sri Lanka

Favorito 91 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Gihan and a nature lover who want to shows the beauty of it and work to save it for future.
    I work at my own place with my family, I help children, young people and professionals to teach them computing, English, photography and I run a nature friendly cabins for the travelers and offers safari tours who come to Yala, Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka, Asia.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoy the rich heritage and pure nature in the area while trying local foods with smiley people.
    Take part in safari tours, bird watching tours, village tours, night safaris, and cycling tours during your stay.
    Meet the village people, spend some time with them and visit the places around us.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I currently have a farm with banana trees. I would like a volunteer to help me remove some dead banana trees and replant with seasonal vegetables. The farm is completely organic. There is a self contained bungalow on the property with a bedroom and separate bathroom. Myself or my father would accompany you on a night here in a separate bedroom as sometimes elephants can enter the area.

    My wife also teaches private English classes to the local children. We can also host workawayers who are fluent in English who can help my wife teach these classes. There are usually one or two classes per day 1-2 hours long. In addition to these classes I also help with a local charity to help teach basic computer skills to children from villages who do not usually have access. We would require you to help with this also during your stay.

    We are also looking for someone with filming/digital marketing experience. Your help is needed to create a series of short videos to promote our property. This will involve filming, editing and working with the local community to capture the heart of village life and the importance of maintaining the wildlife nearby. We are ideally looking for someone who can bring a GoPro/equivalent and a drone would be a major plus.

    If you have yoga teaching qualifications we would also love to hear from you.

    Please note if you stay at the bungalows we would also require you to help with general running of the hotel, for example, cleaning and preparing the rooms (2 bungalows), and if you are present to help with guest inquiries.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You are going stay at a separate bungalow with attached washrooms or stay in our farm house with attached bathroom free of charge. We will provide you with 3 meals a day.

    You can also stay in a tent which would be located in our home or camp at our farm if you wish.

    We have bicycles for you to use to explore the area if not been used by the guests.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Enjoy the sights around us by riding the bicycle, bike or tuk tuk that are available and join nature trails and night safaris with us.
    In your free time you can travel around the area rich with heritage sites, wildlife, very beautiful lakes & rivers and paddy fields that will blow your mind and heal your soul. There are two Buddhist stupa's located close to the accommodation which you can visit, if I am free I can explain their history and culture. There is also a large lake, Tissa lake, where many bats gather which you can see leave their trees around 6pm. There are many animals to be seen off the main road close to the accommodation. Thissamaharma town is located a 10 minute cycle away, where you will find many shops, restaurants and a bus station connecting the town easily with Matara on the south close and further.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 414148448115