Help with gardening at our home at Cable Bay, near Nelson, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

new host  

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    Sem avaliação
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 21 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello - kia ora
    We (John and Cher) live in a open sunny modern home at Cable Bay, near Nelson. We live on the edge of a tidal estuary and it is a short walk to the swimming beach. We have kayaking, walking tracks, fishing and snorkelling close by. It is a 20 minute drive to the closest town Nelson. The nearest shop is 10 minute drive away or 30 minutes by bike.
    The work you would be doing includes home gardening, weeding, odd jobs around our half acre section and organic garden, and home maintenance.
    the accommodation is in a lovely sleepout overlooking the garden with water views sorry we haven't updated phots yet
    We like our helpers to stay minimum of a week preferably longer.
    Cher Williscroft and John Campbell

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will enjoy a gorgeous environment, have access to Canadian canoe, sit on kayaks, mountain bike to explore. we will provide gorgeous meals mostly form our garden. You will get to know what it like to live in a small close community at Cable Bay Nelson NZ. Your accommodation is very comfortable.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At the moment we also need help with weeding, clearing, mulching plants, window washing, clearing paths from weeds. Some skills in building would be great. Even though John is home, we prefer experienced helpers who enjoy working unsupervised on their own during the week.

    Please provide references.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you will be in a separate Sleep out, with an outside composting toilet. Ee all share the shower and the kitchen in our house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    there is no public transport from cable bay, however we can pick you up and drop you off in Nelson. we are close to 4 National Parks, and 10 minute walk to a beach and a walkway.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 634629938733