Driving help for our dream horse trek from Cobble Hill, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Seeking a driver for truck and horse trailer (with living quarters) that would be the support vehicle for a horse trek across Saskatchewan and Manitoba into ontariol during August and September 2022. Start date beginning August 2022. End date end mid September/2022

    My daughter (age 22) and I (age 56) are riding horses approximately 50 km each day and need someone to meet us each night with the truck and trailer for overnighting. Overnight spots would include campgrounds, fairgrounds, rodeo grounds, and perhaps some remote areas.

    It has been a lifelong dream of mine to ride on trails on horseback and plan to do it over 2 summers. I am a veterinarian and currently working on a Masters in Equine Science. My daughter has just graduated from university.

    This is a personal trip, not a business trip.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    A person would be travelling through three provinces and experience our country up close. Side trips could be done on days off (for the horses) to cultural sites, cities, and parks.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    A driver's license is required. Familiarity with pulling a gooseneck trailer recommended.
    Comfort level with horses and dogs recommended.
    Daily time commitments would include helping break down camp each morning. Then driving to the next destination and setting up camp. Ability to do errands for groceries and making evening meals would be required. There would be ample free time for an individual to explore each area on their own each day. A bicycle could be accommodated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Would be open to learning another language such as French or Spanish and helping the Workaway person improve their English

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Housing would be provided with a pull-out-bed in the trailer but a person could opt to stay in a tent or hammock if preferred. The trailer contains a RV style kitchen and bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The trip would originated on Vancouver Island and traveled east.
    The horses would get a day off every 5-6 days so there would be opportunity for the driver to either relax at camp or explore whatever local area we are in.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    A small well behaved dog perhaps.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food/// - 2-5 hours daily, 5-6 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 794459511224