1 / 4

Join our easy going kiwi lifestyle and help at our farm and vegetable garden in Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi my name is Wendy, we are starting a new eco=friendly flower farm, and have a lifestyle block, we are environmentalists, love our animals and the outdoors. We are non smokers, and don't drink too much. The Bay of Plenty has a warm climate with lots of beaches and fishing, The nearest shopping centre is only 10 minutes away. We'd really like some help establishing our flower farm, herbal venture, resetting the 200 year old native bush, setting up a workshop space, so if you don't mind feeding deer, pigs, chickens, etc. We need people with a range of fencing and buildings skills, mostly, coming up to spring, then gardening etc.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will get to enjoy an easy going kiwi lifestyle, organic food grown and raised on the farm. You will become part of our kiwi family. We are keen to hear about other cultures, lifestyles and ways of living and organice farming.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Hi, we have an 58-acre lifestyle block , establishing a flower farm, food forest,
    with a large organic vegetable garden, natural bush, wetlands and gardens, pigs, deer, chickens, calves, etc. Help would involve anything from helping in the gardens, food forest, to building an animal shelter, fixing a fence, planting native trees. being fit and strong is helpful, and a love for the outdoors is essential. We are also looking to establish a tiny house community, so if you have any knowledge in this area great!! We enjoy people who like to feel like they are part of our family and the wider community.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have four generations who live on the farm my 80 year old mum in her own house, my son and his children, we value family and sharing, you will have your own bedroom, bathroom, shared meals with us and we are always excited to try other country's recipes. During summer we often eat outside for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, BBQs, and sometimes hangi (NZ-style cooking). In winter we often have roasts and hearty NZ meals. It is difficult to be here as a vegan, while we have substantial vegetables, we also have fresh eggs and meat on the farm, so organic but not purely vegan.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live 40 minutes from Mount Maunganui in the Bay of Plenty, 4 hours away from the snow fields, and even closer to weekend hiking trips. 10 minutes from a real kiwi reserve, and we have glow worms on the farm. We are keen hunters, fishers and hikers, so if possible you can come with us. Most of us are nonsmokers so smokers are relegated to the distant outside, we love the outdoors and are pretty relaxed about most things. If you don't have transport we can pick you up in town.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Hi it depends upon what kind of pets you have

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 633711519765

Comentário (6)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Stay on the west coast of Golden Bay and help us with gardening, farming and our family, New Zealand
Come and help with Garden maintenance and creative outdoor projects on Langs Beach Farm, New Zealand