Looking for a painting, gardening and sailing help in Akaroa, New Zealand



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    I am originally from New York and moved to New Zealand 22 years ago. I am often in Christchurch, so there will be times when you will be housesitting as well. I live by myself. I have two children, and they are grown and are in university. I prefer clean/tidy people. I am quiet and respectful but love to have fun. So you are welcome to join me if I go boating or hiking. I am a real foody and enjoy cooking all types of food. If you have dietary disabilities (i.e. vegan, vegetarian, etc), my house is probably not for you. I have many projects around my house at any time. Painting, building, renovating, and always gardening work that needs to be done.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will get a chance to live in a small village in New Zealand. It is one of the prettiest places here in New Zealand. The center of a sunken volcano. There are many walks and things to do here. I am a professional chef, bartender and overall entertainer so it is a lot of fun. I have a few projects that need to be done around the property. I would like to create a bigger organic vegetable garden.

    I am originally from New York, and moved to New Zealand 15 years ago. I am often in Christchurch, so there will be times when you will be housesitting as well.

  • Ajuda


    I require 1-2 people to help in my garden in Akaroa. I live in the town of Akaroa about 1 kilometer from the ocean. I have a 4 bedroom home with a lot of land that needs care. I just put in a Spa (Hot Tub). I need help weeding, pruning, planting. On rainy days, there are tasks inside or in the garage. Guests will have their own room/space, free internet/wifi, food in exchange for about 3-4 hours of help per day.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Room in a 4 bedroom house...

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is lots to do in Akaroa, hiking, fishing, boating. The beach is 1K. There are over 15 restaurants, shops and gallerys. Short term stay is OK. 1 hour and 15 minutes from Christchurch center.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 598895244236

Comentário (8)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Permaculture homestead and learn about poultry, New Zealand plants, seed saving and horticulture in Little River, New Zealand
Help with our farm, gardens and other house related tasks. :) Auckland, New Zealand