Help with our new eco therapy project in Agueda, central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 76 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we are Nuno and Karen, a Portuguese and English couple who met 4 years ago in England. We now live in Central Portugal. I love Nuno's home country and him:) Nuno is a counsellor and life coach and for the last 8 years has specialised in dealing with problem gamblers. I have a hospitality background and was an Executive housekeeper of a 150 bedroom hotel.

    We are both working towards opening a retreat for problem gamblers and their families. We have created a not for profit company. We are a very relaxed and caring couple who are looking forward to inviting energetic and enthusiastic people with a vision to make this much-needed project happen.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The area around where we live is very diverse. We are surrounded by eucalyptus trees which cover a lot of the mountains. There are plenty of places to walk, you can even walk down to a river beach. Alternatively, miles of sunny beaches are only 30 mins away, partake in many water sports. Nuno loves fishing, so I am sure one of his many rods will be good for you to use. I love sitting and drawing while he fishes.

    There is plenty of culture and history to explore. Nuno speaks fluently; English, Spanish, French and, of course, Portuguese. Alternatively, I only speak English, but I usually get by, lol! Over the years between us, we have gained a variety of skills and knowledge. Nuno was a PE teacher when he first left school and is still very generous in sharing his knowledge and life skills. Pruning and DIY projects are just a couple of his loves. I have gained skills throughout my life, from hospitality, sewing, social marketing, SEO, websites, cooking cleaning, horse management...We are also very receptive to learning new things. I have always been interested in yoga, meditation and mindfulness.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our area is central Portugal about 60km to the south of Porto. We have created some comfortable accommodation in our home but would like to build eco accommodation in the extensive gardens. The surrounding area, through the eucalyptus trees, needs some paths clearing and signs making.

    These are going to be used for Eco exercise as well as ecotherapy and mindfulness. These paths will be of varying lengths and will be used for walking, running, cycling and possibly horse riding. We also have an outbuilding we wish to turn into accessible accommodation - oh also the swimming pool needs some work! If you are feeling creative, we need some unique artwork on the walls surrounding this area. The help we need is varied, flexible and can cater to your various skills.

    From social media marketing to landscape gardening, cutting lawns, handyman/building skills, strimming, creating furniture out of pallets. If you have a signature dish you are happy to cook, we are open to trying new things. We also have 2 horses, a very friendly dog and a cat!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is in our house, but we have provided additional privacy with a sliding door. It comprises of 2 ensuite bedrooms (shower and separate toilet with washbasin). Each room has a double bed and 2 single beds. So sharing this space with others is possible. However, if you are a family, then the whole room would be yours. In addition, each room has a TV, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, table and chairs etc.

    In addition and separate from our living space is a large sitting room with sofas, chairs and TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the property, but on occasion, it can run slow! In addition to your room, we will provide 3 meals a day. There is also outside seating and an eating area. A BBQ is also enjoyed from time to time. We manage some holiday accommodation next door, when there are no visitors, the outdoor salt pool is available for your use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We love the peace that is all around us. For example, we are on the edge of a small village. Only 20 people are living here, and 5 of them are English! So you have to be happy in your own company. We are very friendly and approachable and love the diverse conversation around the dinner table, Alternatively, we respect peoples personal space. Just a 20 minute walk away is Parque Lazer Da Alombada, great for paddling in the river and having a picnic. There are shops, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants and banks just 10 minutes away. We are happy to help you explore.

    We have a friendly dog, cat and currently 2 horses.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There are desks in our bedrooms. In addition, there is a breakout room that can also be used. We have Wifi, although the speed at certain times of the day can be deemed to be slow!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space to park your campervan

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 623766617227