Learn about Korea local culture, contribute and help my village to grow in Gimhae-si, South Korea

Country

Coreia do Sul

atualizado  

Favorito 340 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    안녕하세요 My name is Sam. I went abroad to study in Melbourne and I came back to South Korea to work upon graduation. Since then I have been actively involved in promoting language and culture exchange in my country. After working in the city for a long time, I decided to move back to village life and helping the village I am staying now to grow. I am also actively involved in the community works in my area.

    If you are someone who is more into city life, then my village is not suitable for you. However, if you want to have a different travelling experience for your travel in South Korea, I welcome you to give it a try at my place. During your stay here with me, I will provide you with the opportunity to be involved in the community projects that I am involved with. There are many volunteers tasks here that the village need helps with and I welcome volunteers who is looking to help make the place you travel to a better place.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You have the opportunity to meet Korean families and friends and also have the opportunity to mix with other travelers around the world. I will also cook you some Korean dishes and bring you tour the local attractions whenever I am free. You will also have the chance to practice your Korean as my friends in the village don't really know how to speak English.

    I sincerely wish to attract travelers who are sincere and someone who is happy to practice give and take principle in their life. I truly appreciate your time and contribution at my village and I hope that you will have an enjoyable time at my place.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like to host travelers who is friendly, patience, eager to learn about my country culture and at the same time want to contribute and help my village to grow. Some of the help needed is different from time to time as it depends on the village needs. General tasks that occur will be farming tasks such as turning the soils, cleaning gardening area, English language practice with the children at my village, small repairing building work when necessary, helping students to expand their knowledge by sharing your country culture stories, helping to promote my village to your friends, helping with the write-up about the village experience, etc.

    We need you to help us with max 25 hours per week. In return, I will provide you with accommodation, will prepare your lunch for you and will provide you with some basic foods ingredients (e.g. rice, egg, ramen, milk, cereal, bread, jam, seasonings) for you to prepare your own breakfast and dinner. From time to time when I have some extra budget and free time, I will bring you to experience Korean cuisine at local restaurant.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Korean: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be staying in the village house which have separate accommodation for male and female. It is dormitory style bunker bed with shared usage of toilet and shower room. The room have heater/air-conditioning and basic necessities. I also have washing machine in the house for you to use. There is also a communal kitchen for you to use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your time off, you can use our bicycles to drive around the village. There is also museum, waterfall, park and hiking places within a few kilometres from the village.

    Also currently we are organizing our English camp, that will be happening around October. If you are interested in helping with this, please apply soon!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My place has 5G wifi connection.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is space in the parking lot.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25 hours a week, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 622522564771