Practical help in family home near Kinsale, Ireland



Favorito 474 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
    Good Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

  • Descrição


    We are blessed to be living in a really beautiful place, one of the best surfing beaches in Ireland is outside our door, and there is a wonderful friendly community here.
    I'm Tara, mother to three boys, aged from 9 years up to 22 years. We have two big friendly dogs. We eat a vegetarian diet.
    I need help with childcare, garden, housekeeping and cooking meals.
    We are a very easy going and friendly family. We have a couple of bikes and a kayak you can borrow if you like to see the local area. We love having visitors from around the world!
    It is good to understand that the experience is what you make of it. You will have plenty of free time but we live in a rural and quiet area and we are not home all the time so it's important that you are independent, sociable and adventurous enough to find your way around and meet people for yourself.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Friendly family willing to help workaway with English language learning. Memorable experience in great community in a wonderful place

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Walking the dogs, helping with domestic tasks, house cleaning, laundry and cooking meals - very occasionally child-minding. Basic DIY skills to be able to do small maintenance and repair jobs would be a bonus but not essential. Language exchange welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Private room with shared bathroom

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a rural area with some public transport. 2km to the nearest village 15 km to the nearest big town - Kinsale.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours per day 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 618352731724