Looking for a volunteer to join a family in Milan, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 216 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Ciao, we're a happy family living in Milan.
    Andrea 49, self-employed in his family Bakery Cafe in Downtown, Arianna 48 ,employed in an Oil Construction Building, Clara 12 yo , now attending year 1 in our middle school and Benji a 1 and half yo border collie.
    Our home is in the south part of the city, full of green and very close to downtown (15 mins with the underground from home).
    This is our routine.
    We wake up at 6:45 in the morning, have breakfast, dress up and get out all together at 7:20 to take the bus to the underground station.We go to work and you take Clara at school at 8:00 and after that you are free for all the day until you have to be back to pick her up at 4:45 p.m. ( 2/3 times a week when she doesn’t have volleyball training).
    We have dinner together,we use to watch a movie until 9:30 p.m. or play, then we put Clara into bed.
    You have all the weekends off but you can join us whenever you want and we'll be happy about this.
    We're very easygoing and flexible and we love to share our culture and know others ( even better with good food and good wine!)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We use to host aupairs and workawayers since 2010 and we can't stop.
    Arianna and I travelled worldwide before having Clara and we love to share our experiences and know others. It's another way to travel again.
    We live in Milan, a very fun and international city for young people.
    It'also the main one of the North and well linked with the most important cities of Italy and Europe.
    You will be part of a friendly and easygoing family that will welcome you very warmly and will also give you a lot of spare time for your adventures.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You're main work will be to take care of Clara and go outside with Benji 2/3 times a day when Arianna is working at Office.
    Be talkative: Clara speaks and understands English very well and we want to keep I always alive
    The help in the house required is very easy: take care of your room, pass the vacuum sometimes, help us to set the table for dinner and clean it up together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a big private room with a door window, a big bed ( and an extra bed above), a desk, a big wardrobe, unlimited wifi, the bathroom is just in front of your room and is quite private (because of the washing machine).You can eat and drink whatever you want in our 2 coffe bakery in downtown and also at home, of course.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As I write before Milan is a very beautiful and exciting city: every day there's something to visit and to do.
    Mountains are 1:30 h from here, lakes 1 h, sea 1:30 h.
    Other cites are very close and not expensive to reach by train ( Bologna 1h, Genova 1:30h, Florence 2h, Venice 2:30, Rome 3h, Naples 4h).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 616781541121

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário




Help with DIY and gardening in the Baroque town of Lecce, Sicily, Italy
Help a family with animals and daily life near Parma, Italy