Chickens keeper, Music enthusiast & creative gardener wanted in Prayssac, France

Country

França

Favorito 22 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/05/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi', I'm Thom, 29 years old musician, based in France (Lot, 46220). I used to share my life between Europe and South America (Chile mostly) before covid and now installed here in France where I bought an old house and i'm planning to do lot of renovation and create a nice garden for me and my chickens !

    I'm a music label manager, dj and music producer so there is always lot of music in the house, some instruments, a small vinyl collection and lot of friends coming over all the time.

    I used to travel a lot and want to go back on the road next winter. Here we can speak French, English and Spanish.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can speak in French, English or spanish if you want to improve your skills, also feel free to come with your instruments etc.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I definitely can't tell "you will do this or that" and that's it. So i'll just explain the different things i want to have done sometilmes and if you're up to, we can do it together or by yourself (i gonna work A LOT this summer).

    THE MAIN IDEA :
    Take care of the garden (clean up the spaces, build structures for the tomates and stuff like this. Take care of the chickens (feed them and clean their small house maybe once every 2 weeks).

    SIDE IDEAS [Building]
    Build fences around the property (to have an alpaga or a cheep sometime), try some soil and hemp constructions (this land is full of super good soil for building, i would love to try new stuff). Clean the old rocks wall and make a new natural lime concrete refreshment (no idea how to call this in english). Clean and paint a small caravan and build a terrasse for it. Instal a bees house (if you have skills, i have none in this). Small refreshment works into the wood-house you will occupy. Etc.

    MUSIC & SOUND [just an idea]
    We are running a small non-profit label (world music). We want to work on a new project with bands from the area to help them and create new compilation to rework some old "world music" songs we like. There is a lot to imagine and create, so it's something that we can discuss if you want to give a hand on this kind of things. I guess the work will be mainly to reach out some artists and do some paperwork (and if you like, come with us to the concert place to organise and participate.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Mostly interested to learn porteguese or arabic. I can't teach properly the languages i know cause i learned by myself, but we can talk all the time to improve our languages and words etc.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a cabin / Cottage just near by the house with (21 square meters) with bedroom and dry toilets + little kitchen eventually. No hot water here, but it's warm already. We have a bar near by (10 minutes by car) you will be very welcome to eat and chill there all the time (riverside).

    I have a van there that you can use if you need to go in town etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The idea is not to have someone working all the time, it's more for someone that has others things to do (freelance or something) and who wants to escape in the countryside for a bit.

    Trucks, animals, musicians welcome

    L'idée n'est pas du tout d'avoir une aide pour tout et tout le temps, l'idée c'est plutot d'avoir quelqu'un de temps en temps qui aurait voudrait avoir un toit à la campagne pour quelques temps.

    Camions, animaux, instruments de musique etc. welcome

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    That would be a must, you'll have plenty of time here to work on your own projects and i'll always happy to share about it ! But, we do not have wifi connexion here for now ... (sharing with the phones only).

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is space to park the van very very close to the cabin, welcome !

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    You can come with animals of course but I have chickens and maybe a cheep soon, so, your animal have to be friendly.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15/20 semaine. (depends of the deal we will have)


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 612817452477