Childcare in exchange for all things spanish! ;)

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 239 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 jun. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Hola! We are an anglo español family ;)

    Our "happy go lucky" family consists of my 2 spanish stepsons, (15 and 13), my partner Alejandro, our 20 month old adorable girl, 3 dogs and myself.
    We are a very warm and friendly family, looking to find someone with the same attributes- A down to earth person who has a natural affinity with kids- in particular toddlers!

    Cádiz, is 30mins away with all the history and culture that it offers,
    and despite our rural location, we are only 5mins from the centre of Chiclana de la Frontera.
    We are on a bus route and there is an extensive travel network from the town centre; access to sightsee and travel further afield. (trains can be caught from nearby San Fernando)

    La Barrosa is one of the best beaches on the Costa de Luz, and we can boast that it is on our doorstep. Well okay, 15 mins by car, or a 30 min bus ride. So for any beachlovers, this could be for you! ;)

    Here we have a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, and enjoy our way of life and are of the opinión that; "People in glass houses shouldn´t throw stones..."

    The main role is helping look after our adorable lil girl, teaching her new and exciting things, helping her development and spending quality time with her. An extra pair of hands around the house would be a great help!

    Please someone who wishes to explore the área, embrace the spanish culture, and enjoy fresh air. Not a person who wishes to be shut away in their room- thats unhealthy! ;)

    This is NOT for someone who has allergies to dust, pollen, any animals or insects (mosquitoes, flies, spiders) big or small, who loves the bustle of city life or of living in a show home!
    Our dogs are big and pretend to be intimidating, so if not a keen doggy person, then maybe think twice.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    You have the opportunity of a cultural exchange and also to improve language skills, in return for looking after our bilingual toddler! ;)
    The majority of the "work" is playing with and assisting the personal development of our little girl, being an extra pair of hands around the house, as well as helping the boys with their english (and they in turn with your spanish!).

    A genuine kid loving young lady, who has a natural affinity and bond with them. If you can´t handle a smelly nappy or an odd tantrum, then it´s not for you! If you aren´t a naturally energetic person, then Please think twice about your match!

    Being embraced into our family, whilst remembering that you are a guest in our home: being respectful, well mannered and without saying, having the ability to mix with people from a differernt culture. Encompass our way of life and enjoy the peaceful área.

    The help we require is an average of 5 hours a day, but we need someone who is flexible, as plans frequently change due to the nature of my work. It could be 2 hours one day and 7 another. I teach English, the mornings in a school, and evenings at an academy- so my timetable varies!

    Must be someone warm, independent, with common sense and initative, sense of humour and the ability to blend in with us easily!

    Not for someone with airs and graces, or moody! A loud party animal or nightowl should also look elsewhere. If you are looking for somewhere just because you have friends locally, then look for a hostal as a host, and not a family with a young child.
    Oh and preference for non smokers.


  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    In Exchange we offer in house accomodation with use of family bathroom and kitchen facilities. Wifi connection available and use of laptop/PC.
    Breakfast included, and also main meal of day if working.
    On days off, meal not provided (if volunteer extra hours, then daily meals could be a possibility)
    Snacks etc at own expense.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Ideal for someone who is already volunteering in Spain, and would like to spend a couple of weeks or a month with us.
    Must be independent, self sufficient with lots of initative and who is warm and calm with children.
    Due to rural location, essential to have a mobile phone to hand! ;) and prepared to use public transport to get out and about.
    Remember- Here houses are not like ones built in Germany or England (no carpets or central heating here!)

    30mins from Jerez airport and 1 1/2 hours from both Seville and Gibraltar.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 611847234964

Comentário (7)