Come and see the Swan region, help with gardening and to convert my van to a camper in Perth, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/12/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Born and raised in Perth, I live alone in the north east of Perth. About 40 mins on public transport to get to the city.

    The suburb is middle swan and its right next to the swan valley; wineries, fruits and other specialty products.

    I’m 40 and interested in american politics, philosophy, learning Italian, and psychology (especially the work of Carl Jung)

    Re: corona virus.
    After consideration, I would prefer someone who lives in their van to stay here.

    You can park your van in the driveway or else camp in your tent. You won’t need to do many hours of help if that’s your choice because I’m also not providing food.

    You’ll have access to the shower, washing machine, water from the outside tap and the kitchen (kitchen only has basic equipment and dish ware etc).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can help with English, can suggest places to visit and help with any services you need here.

    I live close to the Bush but also just a short bus ride from a big shopping centre.

    Look up the Swan Valley in Perth. It’s a lovely area. Only a few mins drive away.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with:

    1. Converting my VW Caddy into a camper. Ideally I need someone who can build a corner cabinet unit. The van is only little so it would be a half sized cabinet. I’m looking for a professional looking cabinet, something you would see in a house.

    2. Gardening. This house wasn’t lived in for 4 years so needs extensive gardening work.

    Preference is for help with van but gardening would also be good.

    If your work is of good quality and you get a lot done then you can even just do, say, 8 hours total a week.

    You can stay for a couple of days up to two weeks or so.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Continuous gas hot water, washing machine provided.

    House is being emptied so it can be rented so there isn’t really any furniture left. Very little cookware in the kitchen. There’s an oven, gas cooker, small fridge and microwave.

    Provide your own food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    No internet here (I just use my own internet on my phone) but I can help you organise a phone plan if needed. You can use my internet via tethering if you don’t need to download things etc. I only have 10 gig a month though.

    Train station is a half hour walk away or else about 8 mins on the bus.

    Midland has everything you possibly need in terms of shops.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week - no meals


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 611454321357