atualizado  

Join us to build a better world in harmony with nature, near Manisa and Izmir, Turkey

  • Favorito 171 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a farm dealing with organic and clean food. We have goats, sheep, geese , chicken and cats. We grow vegetables and fruits. We have mainly walnut trees also olive, plum, peach, fig, apple, etc. trees. We grow pepper, bean, tomatoes, melon, watermelon, etc. We make products from vegetables and fruits. We produce healing creams from wild plants and olive oil. We produce yogurt, and cheese from goat milk. You can learn how to make compost.

    Vegan or not.. Everyone is satisfied with the food in the kitchen. You will have breakfast, dinner, lunch and tea times in a day. We prepare vegetable packages for the customer group every week from the products we produce.

    We are looking for someone or a couple who can help with cooking, gardening, working on small projects and taking care of animals and also who is good with handy work like building a chicken coop, planting, cleaning the yard, etc.. A couple or singles are welcome too.

    The land is a village in Manisa Kırkağaç which is 40 km. to Balıkesir and 113 km to Dikili, İzmir beautiful coastal town in Western Turkey. If you love the sun and nature you will love your time here. If you're keen to cultural and touristic destinations such as Ephesus, Pergamum, Pamukkale, Assos or Troy etc. we can have a chance to visit them on our off days. Even on August, my village has a cool weather. It is not as hot as Izmir or Manisa.

    Let's share our dreams to understand each other with confidence and make the world a better place.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer various farm experiences, communal living, and a glimpse into local history and culture. Participants can learn skills like making bread, cheese, yogurt, vinegar, preserves, pickles, dry tomatoes and jam. What makes this experience unique is the chance to live a simple life in a traditional Aegean town focused on agriculture, away from the hustle of mass tourism and big cities. You'll have two days off each week and can easily explore nearby popular spots like Dikili,Ephesus, Pergamum, Pamukkale, Assos and Ayvalık. We can have a chance to visit them on our off days. Plus, there are opportunities for local hikes in the nearby hills and forests.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with farming they are easy tasks such as vegetable planting, harvesting, hoeing. Helping hours are quite flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    One of my son studying Linguistics in Poland, so he can speak Polish and German.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have one room for volunteers. Also if you have camping tents, this is perfect to stay. We are not vegan, but we cook vegetable meals mostly. Our bathroom, kitchen are available for all guests. There is a washing machine for the laundry.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In their spare time, guests may relax under our pine tree drinking tea and may visit Gelenbe, Kırkağaç, Soma, Akhisar, Balıkesir, Manisa, Ayvalık, Bergama, Dikili, İzmir, Pamukkale, Mount Ida, Troy or Assos. All of them are beautiful sites nearby to see.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Digital nomads are welcome too. I am trying to learn front-end development so guests who know front-end would be very nice

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    A cat is welcome since we have got, too. But A dog can harm our vegetables that we grow. If he/she is completely calm, it is ok. But No dogs are allowed in the house

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 599568543678

Comentário (13)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















Join our family farm and learn about sustainability in Kocaeli, Turkey
Join our family and help on our walnut farm in Kaman, Turkey